Home News Here’s the Full Schedule Of England vs Pakistan Test Series

Here’s the Full Schedule Of England vs Pakistan Test Series

©Getty Images

Pakistan won the only test against Ireland by five wickets. It was a historic moment for Ireland who announced their entry in style as Kevin O’Brien became the first centurion for his side.

Meanwhile, the Pakistanis are all set to face England in a two-match test series. The matches will be played at venues namely, the Lords and Headingley. While Pakistan will play with the same squad that played Ireland, The English squad has been announced this evening.

The squad included a couple of surprises as Jos Buttler has been recalled for his stellar performances in the Indian Premier League. Dominic Bess, 20 years old will replace Jack leach who broke his thumb a few days back. The pace attack as expected will be led by Broad and Anderson. James Vince misses out due to his recent poor performances.

Prior to the series, Pakistan will play a two-day warm-up game against Leicestershire on May 19-20.

This series will be really as fascinating one as Pakistan managed to level the series during their last visit in 2016. (2-2). That series was then known for animated Misbah’s Push-up celebration on the field. Can Pakistan replicate the same in the field this time???? Only time will tell.

Please check the schedule below :

Practice game: Pakistan vs Leicestershire  May 19-20

1st Test – Pakistan vs England – May 24-28(Lords)

2nd Test – Pakistan vs England – June 1-5(Headingley)

Pakistan squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Azhar Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Sami Aslam, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Saad Ali, Asad Shafiq, Usman Salahuddin, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Abbas, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Faheem Ashraf.

England squad: Alastair Cook, Mark Stoneman, Dawid Malan, Joe Root (capt), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Dominic Bess.