Home Mumbai Cricket Arjun Tendulkar to represent the Mumbai side in Vizzy Trophy

Arjun Tendulkar to represent the Mumbai side in Vizzy Trophy

©Getty Images

Arjun Tendulkar is all set to represent the Mumbai side in the Vizzy Trophy. The tournament is all set to commence from 22nd August at Andhra Pradesh.

Arjun has always been in the limelight ahead of several domestic tournaments. He also took part in the Mumbai T20 league. With this platform, it will be interesting if he could announce his arrival in days to come.


A left-handed bowler Arjun Tendulkar also represented the Indian Under-19 side for the Srilankan tour a few months ago. He was also one of the net bowlers for the English side ahead of their home series.

Vizzy Trophy is usually played between several university teams. A lot of state cricket boards also participate in it. This is one of the means to filter talents by the Andhra Cricket Association for future considerations.

(Photo by T20 Mumbai)

A lot of Vows for J&K team

Unable to contact its own players, the J&K team pulled out from this trophy earlier today. A report in the Indian express stated that even the skipper Parveez Rasool wasn’t been able to contact by the officials of JKCA.

Mumbai Squad: Hardik Tamore (Captain), Srujan Athawale, Rudra Dhanday, Chinmay Sutar, Ashay Sardesai, Sairaj Patil, Onkar Jadhav, Satyalaksha Jain, Minad Manjrekar, Arjun Tendulkar, Aman Sheron, Atharva Poojary, Maxwell Swaminathan, Prashant Solanki and Vighnesh Solanki.