Home Fun Box Krishnamachari Srikkanth Reveals His All Time XI; 3 Indians In The List

Krishnamachari Srikkanth Reveals His All Time XI; 3 Indians In The List

Team India skipper Virat Kohli with Krishnamachari Srikkanth (R) (Photo Courtesy: Twitter / KrisSrikkanth)

This has turned out to be a trend now, where all former players and legendary cricketers of the past form their greatest XI. Former Indian cricketer K Srikkanth has revealed his all-time greatest XI recently.

It was a part of ICC CWC 2019 select your greatest XI campaign, through their official mobile application. What’s fascinating in Srikkanth’s selection is that he has given a reason behind the inclusion of each and every member.

Mohammad Kaif Revealed his All-Time Indian ODI XI

His opening pair included the likes of Sachin Tendulkar and Adam Gilchrist. Terming them as one of the most ‘outstanding’ pairs, he said that they would tear apart any bowling line – up on a given day.

His formidable middle order could give goosebumps to a lot of enthusiastic fans. Adding Viv Richards, Virat Kohli and Ricky Ponting to the side, he explained that they have the capability to control and play in their style.

Sachin Tendulkar and Wasim Akram share a light moment during the break © Getty Images

Harbhajan Singh Names His All-time XI

However, his number 6 included 1999 World Cup winning skipper Steve Waugh, lower the order than expected. He named Kapil Dev as one of the most appreciated all-rounded of this generation at number 7.

His bowling options included Glenn McGrath, Wasim Akram and Malcolm Marshall. In search of spin, he had no hesitation in including Muthaiah Muralitharan, the greatest spinners of all-time.

Tamim Iqbal names his all time Cricket World Cup XI

The official page of ICC has tweeted the same on their handle and mentioned that ‘this top order would score a mountain of runs’.

Do you agree with the same?

Srikkanth’s XI: Sachin Tendulkar, Adam Gilchrist, Viv Richards, Virat Kohli, Ricky Ponting, Steve Waugh, Kapil Dev, Wasim Akram, Muthaiah Muralitharan, Glenn McGrath, Malcolm Marshall