Home Cricket News 45 Major League Cricket Stars Ready To Shine In T20 World Cup

45 Major League Cricket Stars Ready To Shine In T20 World Cup

45 Major League Cricket Stars Ready To Shine In T20 World Cup

As anticipation builds for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, Major League Cricket (MLC) is making a significant impact on the international stage. The league will see forty-five of its talented players take part in the ICC’s esteemed tournament, scheduled to run from June 1 to 29, 2024.

This event will be hosted across various venues in the USA and the West Indies, highlighting the global reach and influence of MLC in the cricketing world. In a notable advancement, the ICC has officially granted Cognizant Major League Cricket List-A status, recognizing it as an official 120 league.

This acknowledgment positions MLC as the inaugural high-quality domestic cricket tournament in the United States. The six teams in MLC—Los Angeles Knight Riders, MI New York, San Francisco Unicorns, Seattle Orcas, Texas Super Kings, and Washington Freedom—boast a blend of top-tier international and domestic players.

These players are preparing to represent their national teams in the upcoming World Cup, where they will showcase their skills on the global stage.

Team USA includes MLC players Ali Khan, Nitish Kumar, and Shadley Van Schalkwyk (Los Angeles Knight Riders), Corey Anderson (San Francisco Unicorns), Monank Patel and Shayan Jahangir (MI New York), Harmeet Singh, (Seattle Orcas), Milind Kumar (Texas Super Kings) Andries Gous, Steven Taylor, Nosthush Kenjige, Saurabh Netravalkar and Yasir Mohammad (Washington Freedom).

Here is a list of all 45 MLC players who will participate in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup, organized by team:

Los Angeles Knight Riders

Ali Khan – USA

Nitish Kumar – USA

Shakib Al Hasan – Bangladesh

Shadley Van Schalkwyk – USA

Josh Little – Ireland

Andre Russell – WI

David Miller – South Africa

MI New York

Steven Taylor – USA

Nosthush Kenjige – USA

Rashid Khan – Afghanistan

Trent Boult – New Zealand

Monank Patel – USA

Tim David – Australia

Nicholas Pooran – West Indies

Shayan Jahangir – USA

Kagiso Rabada – South Africa

Anrich Nortje – South Africa

Romario Shepherd – West Indies

San Francisco Unicorns

Josh Inglis – Australia

Corey Anderson – USA

Sherfane Rutherford – West Indies

Matt Henry – New Zealand

Haris Rauf – Pakistan

Seattle Orcas

Heinrich Klaasen – South Africa

Harmeet Singh – USA

Quinton de Kock – South Africa

Ryan Rickelton – South Africa

Michael Bracewell – New Zealand

Obed McCoy – West Indies

Imad Wasim – Pakistan

Texas Super Kings

Devon Conway – New Zealand

Milind Kumar – USA

Mitchell Santner – New Zealand

Daryl Mitchell – New Zealand

Aiden Markram – South Africa

Naveen-ul-Haq – Afghanistan

Washington Freedom

Andries Gous – USA

Saurabh Netravalkar – USA

Lockie Ferguson – New Zealand

Yasir Mohammad – USA

Akeal Hosein – West Indies

Marco Jansen – South Africa

Glenn Maxwell – Australia

Travis Head – Australia

Rachin Ravindra – New Zealand

MLC has revolutionized cricket in the USA. The inaugural 2023 season was highly successful, with sold-out matches and millions of viewers globally. This momentum is fueling anticipation for the T20 World Cup and MLC’s second season, starting on July 5.

Tickets for all matches, including the four playoffs, are available online at tickets.majorleaguecricket.com.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts