Home Cricket News All You Need To Know About India Versus New Zealand ODI Series

All You Need To Know About India Versus New Zealand ODI Series

All You Need To Know About India Versus New Zealand ODI Series
India thrash Sri Lanka by 91 runs in 3rd T20I

India Versus New Zealand will take on the number 1 ranked ODI side in 3 match ODI series at home starting on 18 January 2023. It promises to be an exciting series as the Indian team will be high on confidence after thrashing Sri Lanka by 3-0.

Under the captaincy of Kane Williamson, they registered a historic 2-1 ODI over Pakistan in their own den. The last time, New Zealand visited India in 2017, they lost the series by 1-2.

This time, New Zealand will be missing the experience of Tim Southee and Kane Williamson for the ODI series against India.

Head-to-head record in ODIs

India and New Zealand have played 116 ODI matches with India winning 55, New Zealand 50, and 11 resulting in a draw/abandoned or no result. The last time, both teams meet each other, New Zealand defeated India by 1-0 at home in 2022 with 2 matches abandoned.

India squad

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (WK), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya (VC), KS Bharat (WK), Surya Kumar Yadav, Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Umran Malik

New Zealand Cricket Team
New Zealand Cricket Team. (Credit: Twitter)

New Zealand squad

Finn Allen, Tom Latham (C, WK), Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, Jacob Duffy, Daryl Mitchell, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Mitchell Santer, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Doug Bracewell, Michael Bracewell.

Matt Henry and Adam Milne have been ruled out of the series due to injuries.

The Indian Team would be looking to continue their dominating form at home and gain confidence ahead of the 50-over World Cup 2023.

Schedule of India versus NZ ODI Series

  1. India VS NZ (Rajiv Gandhi International Uppal Stadium, Hyderabad)- 18th January
  2.  India VS New Zealand (Shaheed Veer Narayan International Cricket Stadium, Raipur)-21st January
  3. India VS NZ (Holkar Stadium, Indore)- 24th

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts