Home Cricket News Asia Cup 2023: [WATCH] Shaheen Shah Afridi Dismisses Virat Kohli; Leaves Fans Surprised

Asia Cup 2023: [WATCH] Shaheen Shah Afridi Dismisses Virat Kohli; Leaves Fans Surprised

Asia Cup 2023: [WATCH] Shaheen Shah Afridi Dismisses Virat Kohli; Leaves Fans Surprised

Star India batter Virat Kohli was anticipated to deliver a strong performance during the 2023 Asia Cup match between India and Pakistan. However, he was dismissed after scoring only four runs, greatly surprising Indian fans, who turned to social media to express their feelings.

Virat Kohli managed to accumulate just four runs from seven deliveries before being bowled out by Shaheen Afridi. It was aย short of a length outside off, and Kohli went to play this through the off-side but he ended up getting an inside edge that hit the stumps.

Watch here:

Fans on social media platform X were taken aback by Virat Kohli’s early exit, as he was dismissed for a mere 4 runs in the match. Shortly after his departure, Kohli started trending on X. While Indian supporters expressed their frustration over Kohli’s performance, Pakistani fans celebrated Shaheen Afridi’s achievement on the same platform. Here are a few posts highlighting their reactions.

Fans on the social media platform X were surprised by Virat Kohli’s premature departure


Shaheen Afridi caused significant damage to India’s top batting order by swiftly dismissing Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli, dealing a significant blow to India’s innings right from the beginning. The left-arm pacer was responsible for both their dismissals. Kohli was widely anticipated to deliver a strong performance in the match, given his match-winning innings against Pakistan in the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. However, with the rapid dismissals of Sharma and Kohli, Pakistan has secured a promising beginning in the match.

In the meantime, India won the coin toss and chose to field first in the game. With KL Rahul unavailable, India has selected Ishan Kishan as the wicketkeeper, positioning him in the middle order. An intriguing change in India’s lineup is the exclusion of Mohammed Shami, with Shardul Thakur being chosen as one of the pace bowlers to replace him. Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj complete the trio of pacers for India.

Below is India’s lineup for the IND vs PAK match: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts