Cricket NewsIndia Tour Of Australia 2020-21

Australia A vs India A 2020: Squads, Schedule, And When & Where To Watch

India A will play two practise games leading to the all-important four-match Border-Gavaskar Test series starting from December 17. The first of the two commences on December 6 (Sunday) against Tim Paine-led Australia A at the Seddon Drummoyne Oval.

As the three-day warm-up match starts on the day of the 2nd T20I, majority of the players will be unavailable for selection. Skipper Virat Kohli is confirmed to play T20Is while Jasprit Bumrah is expected to play the practice match to gear up for the red-ball series.

Meanwhile, the management will look to solve their selection dilemmas from these practise games. While Mayank Agarwal is confirmed to open the innings, there will be a race between Prithvi Shaw and Shubman Gill. Shaw was preferred over Gill in New Zealand earlier this year.

Also Read: Virender Sehwag Attacks Virat Kohli, Asks Whether He Is Above The Team

The wicket-keeping spot will also be up for grabs between Wriddhiman Saha and Rishabh Pant. While skipper Virat Kohli has preferred Pant in overseas condition for his batting abilities, Saha will look to put his hand up in these warm-up matches.

On the other hand, the likes of Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, and Hanuma Vihari will get some match time after a long gap. Pujara and Vihari were not a part of IPL 2020 in the UAE and played their last competitive game against New Zealand earlier this year.

Here’s all you need to know about India A vs Australia A practice match:

When and what time will India A vs Australia A practice match begin?

India A vs Australia A practice match will begin at 5:00 AM IST on December 6 in India. The toss will take place at 4:30 AM IST.

Where will India A vs Australia A practice match take place?

India A vs Australia A practice match will be held at the Seddon Drummoyne Oval in Sydney.

Which channel will telecast India A vs Australia A practice match on TV in India?

India A vs Australia A practice match will have a live telecast on Sony Six.

How to watch the live streaming of India A vs Australia A practice match?

The match can be live-streamed on, Airtel TV and JIO TV.

What are the squads for India A vs Australia A practice match?

India A: Virat Kohli, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper), Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohammed Siraj

(The members of the T20I team can be part of the practice match. Hence, we have included all Test players in India A squad)

Also Read: India’s Predicted Playing XI For Test Series Against Australia

Australia A: Jackson Bird, Joe Burns, Harry Conway, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head (c), Nic Maddinson, Michael Neser, Tim Paine, James Pattinson, Will Pucovski, Mark Steketee, Will Sutherland

(Few players may not be available for selection due to the T20I series)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker