Home Cricket News Australia vs Sri Lanka 2017: T20I Series Complete schedule, venues &...

Australia vs Sri Lanka 2017: T20I Series Complete schedule, venues & time in IST

Australia vs Sri Lanka 2017:  T20I Series Complete schedule, venues & time in IST :- Lasith Malinga is set to make his long awaited return to international cricket in the T20 series against Australia.

Malinga returns to the team after playing his last ODI in November 2015 & his last T20 was in February 2016. he taking 4/26 against the UAE in Asia Cup T20 match before again succumbing to injury. Chanidmal has been dropped from the Sri Lanka T20 squad that claimed a historic T20 series win over South Africa last month.

Left-hander Upul Tharanga will continue to lead the side in the absence of Angelo Mathews, who was ruled out of the side due to a knee injury.  The Return of middle-order batsman Chamara Kapugedera, opening batsman Dilshan Munaweera & batsman Milinda Siriwardena.

Aggressive Australia batsman Chris Lynn has been ruled out of the Twenty20 series against Sri Lanka due to a persistent neck injury & left-hand batsman Ben Dunk has been brought into the side for the matches that start on February 17 in Melbourne.

The Sri Lankan squad will take on the Prime Minister”s XI on February 15 at Canberra. Australia are currently in the fifth spot in the ICC T20I Rankings while Sri Lanka are reeling at the eighth spot just a position ahead of Afghanistan.

Sri Lanka Squad: Upul Tharanga (C), Niroshan Dickwella, Asela Gunaratne, Dilshan Munaweera, Milinda Siriwardena, Kusal Mendis, Sachith Pathirana, Chamara Kapugedera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Kulaasekera, Isuru Udana, Dasuin Shanaka, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga and Vikum Sanjaya

Australia squad: Aaron Finch(c), Pat Cummins, James Faulkner, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Michael Klinger, Ben Dunk, Tim Paine, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa.

Here is the full schedule: 

17th February 2017, 1st T20I Match, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (Time :2:10 PM IST 08:40 AM GMT / 07:40 PM LOCAL)

19th February 2017, 2nd T20I Match, Simonds Stadium, Geelong, Victoria (Time : 1:50 PM IST 08:20 AM GMT / 07:20 PM LOCAL)

22nd February 2017, 3rd T20I Match, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

(Time : 2:20 PM IST 08:50 AM GMT / 07:20 PM LOCAL)