Home Cricket News Bangladesh Announce All Format Squads For The Upcoming Zimbabwe Tour

Bangladesh Announce All Format Squads For The Upcoming Zimbabwe Tour

Bangladesh Announce All Format Squads For The Upcoming Zimbabwe Tour
Bangladesh Cricket Team

Bangladesh has announced their T20i, ODI, and Test squad for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour they have included all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan in T20i, ODI, and Test squads. Earlier this year Shakib even skipped the Test against Sri Lanka to be part of Kolkata knight riders in the prestigious Indian Premier League.

Recently he was in the news for the controversy in the Dhaka Premier League ( DPL ) match where he showed horrible behavior towards umpires present in the game. He even kicked the stumps and uprooted them while showing his anger on the field, Star all-rounder was also banned for few days for the same reason.

There are several injured players including Taskin Ahmed, Tamim Iqbal, and Mushfiqur Rahim who will be making a comeback in the side for the national duties, they are expected to recover and become fit before the Zimbabwe tour.

However, Mushfiqur Rahim will not be part of the T20I side as he has decided to skip the shortest format of the game he requested for this move to the Bangladesh cricket board. Talking about comebacks Nayeem Hasan will make a return to the Test team and wicketkeeper Nurul Hasan has made a comeback in all three formats

Apart from Rahim, six other cricketers have not been considered for selection on the T20I side. Which includes players like – Mosaddek Hossain, Najmul Hossain, Mohammad Mithun, Al-Amin Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Rubel Hossain, Mehidy Hasan.

Soumya Sarkar dropped from the ODI team

All-rounder Soumya Sarkar and Mahedi Hasan have been dropped from the ODI side. The replacement for these two players are Rubel Hossain and Taijul Islam. Overall the T20i team has seen many changes which include a new face; Shamim Patowary also Aminul Islam and Shakib have returned to the squad.

Meanwhile earlier it was decided that Bangladesh and Zimbabwe will play two tests, Two T20i, and three ODI but later things were changed so that the teams can do more preparation for the T20I world cup. So a Test was reduced and a T20i was increased making it to three T20I and just One Test.

The teams are all set to play a two-day practice game on July 3 and 4 before playing the ODI series which will begin on July 16 and the T20Is are scheduled to take place on July 23, 25, and 27. The limited over format matches will take place in Harare and the Test match will take place at Bulawayo.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Mahmudullah (c), Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Afif Hossain, Soumya Sarkar, Naim Sheikh, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mustafizur Rahman, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Shamim Hossain, Aminul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, and Nurul Hasan

Bangladesh ODI squad: Tamim Iqbal (c), Mohammad Naim, Liton Das, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mohammad Mithun, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Taijul Islam, Shoriful Islam, and Rubel Hossain.

Bangladesh Test squad: Mominul Haque (c), Tamim Iqbal, Shadman Islam, Saif Hassan, Najmul Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Nayeem Hasan, Abu Jayed, Ebadot Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, and Shoriful Islam

Latest Posts