Home Cricket News Bangladesh Announces ODI Squad To Play Against India

Bangladesh Announces ODI Squad To Play Against India

Bangladesh Announces ODI Squad To Play Against India
Bangladesh Cricket Team

The Bangladesh Cricket Board announced a strong ODI squad to face India in the 3-match series starting on 4 December 2022. Tamim Iqbal will look to perform well while opening the innings and does well as a captain. Liton Das and Anamul Haque would consist of openers.

Bangladesh will bolster with the return of all-rounder Shakib AL Hasan who missed the Zimbabwe series this year. Mushfiqur Rahim, Najimul Shanto, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, and Yasir Ali comprise middle-order batters.

The pace bowling option comprises Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Hasan Mahmud, and Ebadot Hossain. It looks like a solid unit that can challenge the Indian squad. Shakib AL Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, and Nasum Ahmed comprise spinners.

Yasir Ali replaces Mossadek Hossain while Taijul Islam does not get a place in the squad as Shakib AL Hasan makes a return to the Indian squad. Ebadot Hossain made his debut in the third ODI match against Zimbabwe get a chance instead of Shoriful Islam.

Bangladesh will try to give a tough fight

Bangladesh (Credit: Getty Images)

The ODI series between India and Bangladesh is not a part of the ICC ODI Super League. Bangladesh would be hoping to give a tough fight to India in the upcoming ODI series. Bangladesh stunned India with a 2-1 series under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

Bangladesh would look for their senior players to show their class against a strong Indian unit and provide momentum ahead of the important ICC Test Championship 2 match series starting from 14th December 2022.

The first two ODIs will be played at Dhaka on the 4th and 7th of December while the 3rd match has been shifted to Chattorgam on the 10th.

Here we look at the Bangladesh ODI squad to face India:

Tamim Iqbal (C), Liton Das, Anamul Haque, Shakib AL Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Najmul Hasan Shanto, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan, Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Musfiztur Rahman, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts