Home BBL BBL 2023: Match 6 –Sydney Thunders vs Brisbane Heat – Match Details, Fantasy Suggestions

BBL 2023: Match 6 –Sydney Thunders vs Brisbane Heat – Match Details, Fantasy Suggestions

BBL 2023: Match 6 –Sydney Thunders vs Brisbane Heat – Match Details, Fantasy Suggestions

The Sydney Thunder will kick off their campaign in the 2023-24 Big Bash League (BBL) against the Brisbane Heat in Match 6 of the tournament on Tuesday, December 12 at Manuka Oval in Canberra. They finished fourth on the points table last year but got knocked out in the Eliminator against the Brisbane Heat.

The Brisbane Heat on the other hand defeated the Melbourne Stars in their opening match of the tournament. Colin Munro’s gritty knock of 99* helped them to pull off a 103-run win. Meanwhile, their second clash against the Adelaide Strikers got washed out due to rain. Currently, they are second with three points from two matches.

Match Details

Match: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat, Match 6, BBL 2023-24

Date: Tuesday, December 12, 06:15 PM LOCAL, 1.45 PM IST

Venue: Manuka Oval, Canberra

Live Streaming: Star Sports, Hotstar

Pitch Report

The Manuka Oval assists the pacers initially, with some movement on offer. 149 is the average first-innings total at the venue. The teams batting first have an advantage, winning nine matches.

Head-to-Head Record

The Brisbane Heat have an upper hand in the head-to-head contest against the Sydney Thunder. They have won eleven matches while the Thunder have won seven games.

Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder – Predicted Playing XI

Brisbane Heat: Usman Khawaja (c), Colin Munro, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Max Bryant, Paul Walter, Sam Billings, Mitchell Swepson, Spencer Johnson, Matt Kuhnemann, Xavier Bartlett

Sydney Thunder: Matthew Gilkes (wk), Alex Hales, Cameron Bancroft, Blake Nikitaras, Oliver Davies, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Nathan McAndrew, Chris Green (c), Zaman Khan, Tanveer Sangha

Dream11 Suggestions

Captain: Colin Munro

Vice-captain: David Warner

Wicket-keeper: Sam Billings, Cameron Bancroft

Batter: Marnus Labuschagne

All-rounders: Michael Nasser, Daniel Sams

Bowlers: Michael Swepson, Xavier Barlett, Gurinder Sandhu, Nathan McAndrew


Sydney Thunder: Alex Hales, Cameron Bancroft, Alex Ross, Daniel Sams, Chris Green(c), Oliver Davies, Matthew Gilkes(w), Liam Doddrell, Nathan McAndrew, Liam Hatcher, Zaman Khan, Blake Nikitaras, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, Toby Gray

Brisbane Heat: Colin Munro, Usman Khawaja(c), Max Bryant, Xavier Bartlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Sam Billings(w), Michael Neser, Jack Wildermuth, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann, Mitchell Swepson, Paul Walter, Jack Wood, Lachlan Hearne

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts