Home Cricket News BCCI announce squad for West Indies Tour

BCCI announce squad for West Indies Tour


The BCCI Selection Committee met earlier today to select the India Cricket Team for the upcoming India’s tour of the West Indies, 2017.

Team India Will play 5 ODIs and one T20I against the West Indies. The first two ODIs will be played in Trinidad. 3rd & 4th ODIs will be played in Antigua while Jamaica will host the final ODI and the One T20.

Rishabh Pant & left-arm Kuldeep Yadav have been picked in Indian Squad tour of West Indies. Rohit Sharma & Jasprit Bumrah are the only members from the Champions Trophy squad rested for Caribbean Tour.

Anil Kumble has now been officially appointed as the coach of Team India for the Caribbean tour. “Anil Kumble will continue as Indian team’s coach till the West Indies series, subject to his acceptance” said Vinod Rai.

India team for WI tour: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik.

OUT: Bumrah, Rohit

IN: Rishabh Pant, Kuldeep Yadav

Date Day Match Venue

23 June Friday 1st ODI Queen’s Park Oval

25 June Sunday 2nd ODI Queen’s Park Oval

30 June Friday 3rd ODI SVRS

2 July Sunday 4th ODI SVRS

6 July Thursday 5th ODI Sabina Park

9 July Sunday Only T20I Sabina Park


More to follow …

Latest Posts