Cricket News

BCCI announces annual players’ contracts

The Committee of Administrators decided the Annual Player Contracts for men cricketers. Rishabh Pant, Karun Nair, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal given BCCI contracts for 2017-18 season.

Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara and M Vijay have been included in the Grade A category of annual contracts announced. Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin and Ajinkya Rahane in the top category.

Left-hander Suresh Raina, who was in Grade B last time, has lost his central contract with the Board. Yuvraj Singh has returned with a Grade B contract. Shikhar Dhawan has been demoted to Grade C in the list of contracted players.

Grade A players will be paid Rs 2 crores per annum, Grade B will be paid Rs 1 Crore per annum & Grade C will be paid Rs 50 lakhs per annum, which is double the amounts paid in the earlier years.

The Match Fee enhancement for men cricketers will be Rs 15 lakhs per Test, Rs 6 lakhs per ODI & Rs 3 lakhs for T20 International will be paid.

Grade A (Rs 2 crore) – 7 cricketers
Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.

Grade B (Rs 1 crore) – 9

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C (Rs 50 lakh) – 16

Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker