Home Cricket News BCCI Annual Awards 2016-17

BCCI Annual Awards 2016-17


 BCCI Annual Awards 2016-17:- The Former domestic cricketers Rajinder Goel and Padmakar Shivalkar alongwide former women”s cricketer Shanta Rangaswamy were nominated for the Col. C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award for 2016.

BCCI Annual Awards 2016-17 following the fifth MAK Pataudi Memorial Lecture in Bengaluru on March 8. Former India wicket-keeper Farokh Engineer will deliver the lecture.

Haryana”s Goel, ended his career with a staggering 750 first-class wickets, including 637 scalps in the Ranji Trophy, the most by any bowler in tournament’s history. Padmakar Shivalkar played 124 first-class games for Mumbai & claimed 589 wickets. He picked up 42 five-wicket hauls and on 13 occasions registered a 10-wicket haul weren’t considered for international cricket.

BCCI Lifetime Achievement for Women

The BCCI for the first time, has decided to recognise the services rendered by Indian women cricketers, introducing a Lifetime Achievement Award for them.

Former captain, Ms. Shanta Rangaswamy has been nominated for the award. She led India in 12 Test matches and in 16 ODIs.

“It”s a good feeling that women cricketers are finally getting their due. Those days were tough but we were still able to to lay a solid foundation for the future,” Rangaswamy told PTI.

 BCCI Special Award

Vaman Viswanath Kumar and late Ramakant Desai have been nominated for the BCCI Special Award in recognition of their yeoman services to Indian Cricket.

Latest Posts