Cricket News

BCCI Awards 2015-16 winners list

The BCCI Annual Awards committee, comprising of Ramachandra Guha, Diana Edulji and N Ram, picked the winners for the prestigious awards.

Indian Skipper Virat Kohli is set to receive the Polly Umrigar Award for the second year in a row, all-rounder R Ashwin will also receive the Dilip Sardesai Award for the second time.

The BCCI Annual Awards, which is to be held in Bengaluru on March 8. Mumbai Cricket Association will receive the state association of the year award for consistent show in the 2015-16 season.

The CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award was awarded to former left-arm spinners Rajinder Goel and Padmakar Shivalkar. BCCI has also decided to honour the women in Indian cricket and have decided to award the Lifetime Achievement Award to India”s first Test captain Shanta Rangaswamy.


The complete list of the winners:

Col. CK. Nayudu Lifetime achievement award: Rajinder Goel, Padmakar Shivalkar

BCCI Lifetime achievement award form women: Shantha Rangaswamy

BCCI special award: VV Kumar, Late Ramakant Desai

Polly Umrigar Award: Virat Kohli

Dilip Sardesai award (For India’s best cricketer in the West Indies series 2016):Ravichandran Ashwin

Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in the Ranji Trophy 2015-16: Jalaj Saxena (Madhya Pradesh)

Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs competitions, 2015-16: Axar Patel (Gujarat)

Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest scorer in the Ranji Trophy 2015-16): Shreyas Iyer (Mumbai)

Madavrao Scindin Award (Highest wicket-taker in the Ranji Trophy 2015-16): Shahbaz Nadeem (Jharkhand)

M.A. Chidambaram Trophy (Highest scorer in (U-23) Col. CK. Nayudu Trophy 2015-16: Jay. G. Bosta (Mumbai)

M.A. Chidambaram Trophy (Highest wicket-taker in (U-23) Col. CK. Nayudu Trophy 2015-16: Satyajeet Bachhav (Maharashtra)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker