Home Cricket News Board Presidents XI squad announced for warm-up match against Australia

Board Presidents XI squad announced for warm-up match against Australia


The Board President XI squad has been announced for the tour match against Australia to be played M Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai on 12th September. Australia arrives in India on 8th and 9th September after completing the 2 match test series against Bangladesh that finished a few moments ago.

In this squad, the youngsters who have performed well in the IPL 10 has been given a chance. Rising Pune Supergiants opener Rahul Tripathi has been included who scored 391 runs in 14 matches with the best score of 93.

Mayank Agarwal has also been given a chance in the squad. Nitish Rana who played for Mumbai Indians this year is a promising left handed batsman. He scored 333 runs in 13 matches with 3 half centuries. Also in the squad is young 17-year-old Washington Sundar who took 8 wickets in 11 matches.

The Australian team will face Board President XI on 12th September before taking on India in the five match ODI series starting from 17th September. Big names are missing from this squad as they are playing in the Duleep Trophy tournament that started today.

Yuvraj Singh misses out of the squad because of fitness issues. India thrashed Sri Lanka whitewashing the hosts in all formats. Youngsters who have performed well in domestic tournaments got a chance for tour game against Australia.

Sandeep Sharma also performed in Indian Premier League for Kings XI Punjab. Gurkeet Singh Mann who has not got a chance for Duleep Trophy tournament is a part of the Board President squad.

In the fast bowling department, Avesh Khan the Under 19 bowler, Kushang Patel of Gujarat has been included in the squad. Rahil Shah and Akshay Karnewar are the two the spinners included in the squad. Kulwant Khejoriya another youngster will get a chance against Australia. For Delhi, he has played only 7 List A games. During the last season, he took 17 wickets in 7 games.

It is a great chance for these youngsters to showcase their talent against Australian squad. Here we look at the squad of Board President XI.

Squad: Rahul Tripathi, Mayank Agarwal, Shivam Chaudhary, Nitish Rana, Govinda Poddar, Gurkeerat Mann, Shreevats Goswami, Akshay Karnewar, Kulwant Khejroliya, Kushang Patel, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Washington Sundar, Rahil Shah. Coach: Hemang Badani


Latest Posts