After an intense competitive league stage, Trinbago Knight Riders, Jamaica Tallahwas, St Lucia Zouks, and Guyana Amazon Warriors have made it to the CPL 2020 semifinal stage.

The Knight Riders have had an unbeaten season so far while the Zouks and the Warriors won six each and the Tallahwas winning three are the other three teams to make it to the final four.

Here’s all you need to know about the CPL 2020 semifinal:

CPL 2020 Semifinal 1: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallwahs, 7.30 PM IST

Trinbago Knight Riders

TKR under Kieron Pollard have had an unbeaten so far in the tournament. The presence of senior players in the side including Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo and Sunil Narine has been a blessing for the franchise so far. There have been contributions from every single player leading up to the semifinals of the tournament.

With experience in the side, the Knight Riders look favourites to win this game and also the season. They have all their bases covered ahead of the all-important semifinal.

Probable Playing XI of Trinbago Knight Riders

Sunil Narine, Lendl Simmons, Colin Munro, Darren Bravo, Tim Seifert (wk), Kieron Pollard (c), DJ Bravo, Sikandar Raza, Khary Pierre, Fawad Ahmed, M Ali Khan

Also Read: Afghanistan Cricket Coach Banned For Five Years Over Match-Fixing Charges

Jamaica Tallahwas

The Tallahwas would consider themselves very lucky to have made their way to the CPL 2020 semifinal. They have had an indifferent tournament with their star all-rounder Andre Russell yet to fire in all cylinders. The KKR all-rounder has only scored 220 runs from matches averaging 55 when a lot more runs was expected of him.

He is also not among the top ten wicket-takers list in the tournament this season. While, Carlos Brathwaite, another star all-rounder of the Tallahwahs delivered 10 wickets with the ball but unfortunately nothing with the bat. The Tallahwas would ideally hope that both Brathwaite and Russell fires on the big day.

Probable Playing XI of Jamaica Tallawahs

Glenn Phillips (wk), Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Rovman Powell (c), Andre Russell, Asif Ali, Carlos Brathwaite, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sandeep Lamichhane, Veerasammy Permaul, Fidel Edwards

Semifinal 2: St Lucia Zouks vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, 3 AM (September 9)

St Lucia Zouks

Zouks had a bad start to their CPL season this year as they lost their campaign opener against Jamaica Tallahwas. Gradually through the season, the Zouks identified their best playing XI who then started delivering. They ended with six wins from 10 games to finish third on the points table and make it to the CPL 2020 semifinal.

Their skipper Darren Sammy has not had a season to remember, however, it’s their overseas contingent of players who have delivered for them this time around. Najibullah Zadran (200 runs), Mohammad Nabi (11 wickets) and Scott Kuggeleijn (14 wickets) have been the standout performers for the side.

Along with them, Kesrick Williams with 13 wickets has kept the hopes alive for the Zouks. They will once again bank on Williams as they look to make it to the finale.

Also Read: Yuvraj Singh To Play In BBL? His Manager Answers

Probable Playing XI of St Lucia Zouks

Rahkeem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Andre Fletcher (wk), Roston Chase, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Daren Sammy (c), Javelle Glen, Kesrick Williams, Zahir Khan, Scott Kuggeleijn

Guyana Amazon Warriors

The Warriors have been led well by Chris Green. He has brought the best out of the limited resources that he has. Shimron Hetmyer with 267 runs is the second-highest run-scorer of the season. He has been ably supported by Johnson Charles who scored 214 runs from 10 games.

With the ball, experienced spinner Imran Tahir has accounted for 15 wickets and young taking 11. The onus will be on the duo to deliver it again for the Warriors in the CPL 2020 semifinal.

Probable Playing XI of Guyana Amazon Warriors

Brandon King, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Ross Taylor, Kevin Sinclair, Sherfane Rutherford/Keemo Paul, Chris Green (c), Romario Shepherd, Naveen-ul-Haq, Imran Tahir.