Home CPL CPL 2023: Match 22 – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs – Fantasy Tips, Predicted XI, Pitch Report

CPL 2023: Match 22 – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs – Fantasy Tips, Predicted XI, Pitch Report

CPL 2023: Match 22 – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs – Fantasy Tips, Predicted XI, Pitch Report

The Match 21 of the Caribbean Premier League 2023 brings us the high-octane clash between the Trinbago Knight Riders and the Jamaica Tallawahs, set to unfold on Saturday, September 9 at the Brian Lara Stadium in Taruoba, Trinidad. The Knight Riders emerged winners by two runs in the previous encounter between the two teams earlier this season.

Batting first, Trinbago Knight Riders put on 142 runs on the board. Mark Deyal, Lorcan Tucker and Kieron Pollard scored 30s in the innings, while Mohammad Amir and Kelvin Pitman took three wickets each. In response, the Jamaica Tallawahs started off well with a fifty-run opening stand. However, they lost quick wickets and were reduced to 131/7. It was a thrilling affair between the two teams, as Ali Khan defended 11 runs off the final over.

At this moment, the Knight Riders are placed second on the points table with four wins from seven matches. They have lost two games, while one was abandoned due to rain. on the other hand, Jamaica Tallawahs are fifth with two wins from six matches. They have lost three matches so far.

Match Details

Match: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Jamaica Tallawahs, Match 21, Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2023

Date: Saturday, September 9, 08:00 PM Local (Sunday, September 10, 5.30 AM IST)

Venue: Brian Lara Stadium, Tarouba, Trinidad

Live Streaming: Star Sports, Hotstar, Fan Code

Pitch Report

The Brian Lara Stadium pitch offers a balanced surface for the batters and the bowlers. The batters get the opportunity to showcase their skills on this pitch, as the ball comes onto the bat well. Meanwhile, the par score on this track will be 170 runs for the team batting first.

Predicted Playing XIs

Trinbago Knight Riders: Martin Guptill, Mark Deyal, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Lorcan Tucker, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Akeal Hosein, Ali Khan, Jayden Seales, Waqar Salamkheil

Jamaica Tallawahs: Brandon King, Alex Hales, Shamarh Brooks, Raymon Reifer, Jermaine Blackwood, Imad Wasim, Fabian Allen, Chris Green, Salman Irshad, Mohammad Amir, Kelvin Pitman

Dream11 Suggestions

Captain: Imad Wasim

Vice-captain: Andre Russell

Wicket-keeper: Nicholas Pooran

Batter: Kieron Pollard, Brandon King, Martin Guptill

All-rounders: Sunil Narine, Mark Deyal

Bowlers: Mohammad Amir, Akeal Hosein, Waqar Salamkheil


Trinbago Knight Riders Squad: Martin Guptill, Mark Deyal, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard(c), Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Lorcan Tucker(w), Sunil Narine, Tom Curran, Akeal Hosein, Waqar Salamkheil, Jayden Seales, Kadeem Alleyne, Jaden Carmichael, Terrance Hinds, Ali Khan, Chadwick Walton

Jamaica Tallawahs Squad: Brandon King(c), Kirk McKenzie, Shamarh Brooks, Amir Jangoo(w), Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Raymon Reifer, Chris Green, Mohammad Amir, Hayden Walsh, Salman Irshad, Nicholson Gordon, Steven Taylor, Jermaine Blackwood, Alex Hales, Ben Cutting, Shamar Springer, Kelvin Pitman

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts