Home Cricket News Duleep Trophy: WZ vs SZ – Final – Match Details, Pitch Report, Weather Report, Playing XI, Fantasy Tips

Duleep Trophy: WZ vs SZ – Final – Match Details, Pitch Report, Weather Report, Playing XI, Fantasy Tips

Duleep Trophy: WZ vs SZ – Final – Match Details, Pitch Report, Weather Report, Playing XI, Fantasy Tips
Photo: PTI

The final of the 2023 Duleep Trophy between the West Zone and South Zone is all set to take place from Wednesday, July 12 to Sunday, July 16 at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. The last time the two teams played against each other was the Duleep Trophy 2022 final. West Zone emerged as the winner, defeating South Zone by 294 runs.

On the back of their performance in the last season, West Zone and South Zone directly qualified for the semi-final of the 2023 Duleep Trophy tournament. West Zone achieved a draw in their semi-final against Central Zone. Atit Sheth won the Player of the Match award for his all-round performance. Meanwhile, South Zone came out victorious in a thrilling encounter against North Zone. Mayank Agarwal slammed fifties in both innings.

With top-quality players in the ranks for both teams, the final of the 2023 Duleep Trophy is expected to be an interesting encounter.

Match Details:

Match: South Zone (SZ) vs West Zone (WZ), Duleep Trophy, Final

Date: Wednesday, July 12 – Sunday, July 16 (9:30 AM)

Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

Live Streaming: BCCI website

Pitch Report:

The pitch at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore is excellent for the batters, who are likely to enjoy their time in the middle. The bowlers will have to work hard to keep the run-scoring in check.

Weather Report:

The weather report suggests some chances of rain throughout the match. There might be a few interruptions and delays, which might hamper the game. The temperature will be around the 28-degree Celsius mark.

Predicted Playing XIs:

South Zone: Hanuma Vihari (C), Mayank Agarwal, Sai Sudharsan, Ricky Bhui, Ravikumar Samarth, Washington Sundar, Tilak Varma, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Vijaykumar Vyshak, KV Sasikanth

West Zone: Priyank Panchal (C), Prithvi Shaw, Het Patel, Atit Sheth, Sarfaraz Khan, Yuvrajsinh Dodiya, Suryakumar Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Chintan Gaja


West Zone has had an upper hand against South Zone in the last five matches between the two teams. They have won three out of those five games, with one ending in a draw.

Dream11 Prediction: Top Player Picks

Captain: Cheteshwar Pujara

Vice-captain: Mayank Agarwal

Wicketkeepers: Ricky Bhui

Batters: Suryakumar Yadav, Prithvi Shaw, Tilak Verma

All-rounders: Atit Sheth

Bowlers: Vijaykumar Vyshak, R Sai Kishore, Arzan Nagwaswalla


South Zone Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Sai Sudharsan, Ravikumar Samarth, Hanuma Vihari(c), Ricky Bhui(w), Tilak Varma, Washington Sundar, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, KV Sasikanth, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Pradosh Paul, N Jagadeesan, Srikar Bharat, Darshan Misal, Sachin Baby

West Zone Squad: Prithvi Shaw, Priyank Panchal(c), Cheteshwar Pujara, Suryakumar Yadav, Sarfaraz Khan, Het Patel(w), Atit Sheth, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Chintan Gaja, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Yuvrajsinh Dodiya, Shams Mulani, Chetan Sakariya, Harvik Desai, Tushar Deshpande, Arpit Vasavada

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts