Home Cricket News Here is the full schedule Of India vs Australia Test Series

Here is the full schedule Of India vs Australia Test Series


Here is the full schedule Of India vs Australia Test Series:- The four-match Test series will begin February 23 in Pune, which is hosting a Test match for the first time in history. The teams will battle for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy. Three grounds hosting Tests for the first time.

India have won eight of the nine Test matches played this season at home. They beat New Zealand 3-0 and England 4-0, before stopping Bangladesh from pulling off a draw in the one-off Test match.

“We have some plans against each of them, I can’t discuss that here, skill wise or sledging wise, there is definitely a plan. We know that Australian players play mind games. Our aim would be to dominate them in every aspect,” said Ajinkya Rahane

The last time Australia toured India in 2013, they suffered a whitewash, losing the series 4-0. It was the same pair of Jadeja & Ashwin that took the most wickets.

Last 5 matches completed matches

India – WWWWW

Australia – WWWWL

India have been a team transformed since Virat Kohli has taken over, winning six consecutive series a record. Team India have dominated Australia at home, having won seven consecutive Tests against them since 2008.

“Every match and series for us is challenging, we don”t see any series as high or low. All teams we had played were good quality teams. Australia is no different. We are not treating this series different from any others in the past,” said India captain Virat Kohli

“You hear comments like Harbhajan who expect us to lose 4-0. That”s not how we feel. We want to compete here against India. It”s going to be a tough series, they”ve got some quality players in their line-up from 1 to 11. So yes, it”s going to be difficult,” said
Australia captain Steven Smith

Pune, Dharamsala & Ranchi will debut as Test venues in India vs Australia Test Series. India have played T20 & ODI at the grounds in Pune, Ranchi and Dharamsala.

Live Telecast:  Star Sports 1 (English commentary) Star Sports HD1, Star Sports 3 (Hindi commentary) ,Star Sports HD3.

Live streaming: Hotstar (iOS & Android App) & For live scores, updates, you can follow use on Twitter – @CricFit

India squad for first two Tests: Virat Kohli, Murali Vijay, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma,Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Karun Nair, Jayant Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav,Abhinav Mukund, Hardik Pandya

Australia squad: Steve Smith (capt), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Jackson Bird, Peter Handscomb, Josh Hazlewood, Usman Khawaja, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve O’Keefe, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade

India vs Australia Test series 2017 schedule :

1st Test February 23, Thu – February 27, Mon, Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune (Time : 9:30 AM IST)

2nd Test March 4, Sat– March 8, Wed, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru  (Time : 9:30 AM IST)

3rd Test March 16, Thu – March 20, Mon, JSCA International Stadium Complex, Ranchi  (Time : 9:30 AM IST)

4th Test  March 25, Sat– March 29, Wed,
HPCA Stadium, Dharamsala (Time : 9:30 AM IST)

With this, Team India”s 2016-17 home season comes to an end!

Latest Posts