Home Cricket News Here is the full schedule Of India”s tour of England in 2018

Here is the full schedule Of India”s tour of England in 2018


The Wales and England Cricket Board on Tuesday announced that England will host India for five-match Test series and three ODI’s and T20I’s respectively scheduled to be played in July and September.

The T20I series will commence from July 3 in Old Trafford and will move to Cardiff and Bristol respectively for the rest two matches which scheduled on July 6 and 8.

India will play three ODI’s scheduled to take place at Headingley, Lord’s and Headingley respectively commencing from July 12.

India will also face England in a five test match encounter which will be the real test of Virat Kohli & Co outside the subcontinent. The men in blue will have to show great character in order to beat the host on their home soil. The five tests will be played at Edgbaston, Lord”s, Trent Bridge, the Rose Bowl and The Oval respectively.

ECB chief executive officer Tom Harrison in a press release said, “A five-Test series against India is at the heart of next summer”s international programme,”

“This is always a much-anticipated contest which attracts a huge following across the globe for the five-day game,” he further added.

The last time India visited England for a test series was in 2014 where the Dhoni-led side lost the five-match series 1-3.

Currently, the Indian team is in Sri Lanka decimating them both from the test and ODI series and will look to continue their winning their winning streak in the only T-20 which is scheduled to be played on Wednesday. On the other hand, England is playing a three-match Test series at home against the West Indies where the visitors squared off the series beating England in the second match with one match to play.

Full Schedule Here:-

T20I series

July 3 – 1st T20I, Emirates Old Trafford

July 6 – 2nd T20I, SSE SWALEC, Cardiff

July 8 – 3rd T20I, The Brightside Ground, Bristol

ODI Series

July 12– 1st ODI, Trent Bridge

July 14– 2nd ODI, Lord’s

July 17– 3rd ODI, Emerald Headingley

Test Series

August 1-5 – 1st Test, Edgbaston

August 9-13 – 2nd Test, Lord’s

August 18-22 – 3rd Test, Trent Bridge

August 30-September 3 -4th Test- Rose Bowl

September 7-11 – 5th Test, The Oval

Latest Posts