Home Cricket News ICC Announces Schedule For World Cup Qualifiers 2023

ICC Announces Schedule For World Cup Qualifiers 2023

ICC Announces Schedule For World Cup Qualifiers 2023
World Cup 2023 Schedule

The World Cup 2023 Qualifiers are set to take place from June 18 to July 9 at four venues in Zimbabwe, according to a schedule released by the International Cricket Council on May 23.

The World Cup 2023 Qualifier schedule, which will take place in Zimbabwe from June 18 to July 9, was released by the International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday, May 23. Ten teams were split into two groups.

Zimbabwe, the Netherlands, the West Indies, Nepal, and the United States of America (USA) make up Group A. Group B is made up of the United Arab Emirates (UAE), Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman, and Ireland.

The matches will take place at four different locations: Harare Sports Club, Takashinga Cricket Club, Queen’s Sports Club, and Bulawayo Athletic Club. The group stage, which consists of 20 matches, will be followed by the Super 6 stage.

The top two teams from the Super 6 will compete in the championship game and advance to the main event, which will take place in India later this year.

On June 18, the two-time champion West Indies will face off against the United States to open their season. On June 19, the UAE will play the 1996 world champions Sri Lanka in the opening match of the qualifiers.

“The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is drawing closer, and this tournament offers teams a fantastic opportunity to qualify for the premier one-day cricket competition.”

“The stakes don’t get any higher in this highly competitive event, which fans will watch to see who will join the eight teams that have already purchased their tickets to India, according to ICC Chief Executive Geoff Allardice.”

The complete calendar for the ICC World Cup 2022 Qualifiers is provided below:


18th June: Harare Sports Club, Zimbabwe vs. Nepal.
USA vs. West Indies, Takashinga Cricket Club.

19th June: Sri Lanka vs. The UAE, Queen’s Sports Club.
Ireland versus Oman at Bulawayo Athletic Club.

June 20: Netherlands vs. Zimbabwe, Harare Sports Club.
USA versus Nepal at Takashinga Cricket Club.

June 21: Scotland vs. Ireland, Queen’s Sports Club.
Bulawayo Athletic Club hosts Oman and the UAE.

June 22: West Indies versus Nepal, Harare Sports Club.
USA vs. Netherlands, Takashinga Cricket Club.

June 23: Queen’s Sports Club: Sri Lanka vs. Oman.
Emirates vs. Scotland, Bulawayo Athletic Club.

June 24: At the Harare Sports Club, Zimbabwe will play West Indies. Takashinga Cricket Club match between Netherlands and Nepal.

June 25: Ireland versus Sri Lanka at Queen’s Sports Club.
Scotland vs. Oman, Bulawayo Athletic Club.

June 26th: Against the United States, Harare Sports Club.
West Indies vs. Netherlands at Takashinga Cricket Club.

June 27th: Queen’s Sports Club: Scotland vs. Sri Lanka.
Bulawayo Athletic Club will host Ireland vs. UAE.

June 29th: A2 versus B2 in the championship round; Queen’s Sports Club.

June 30th: A3 versus B1, Queen’s Sports Club, in the championship round. Takashinga Cricket Club vs. A5 in the playoff.

July 1st: Harare Sports Club vs. A1 in the final six.

July 2nd: Super 6: Queen’s Sports Club vs. A2 (game).
Playoff matchup: A4 vs. B5, Takashinga Cricket Club.

July 3rd: A3 versus B2 in the finals; Harare Sports Club.

July 4: A2 vs. B3 in the finals; Queen’s Sports Club.
Takashinga Cricket Club playoff: seventh vs. Eighth.

July 5: A1 playing B2 in the Super Six.

July 6: A3 vs. B3, Queen’s Sports Club, in the Super Six.
Playoff: Takashinga Cricket Club’s ninth and tenth teams.

July 7: Harare Sports Club plays A1 in the Super Six.

July 9: The Harare Sports Club, final

Latest Posts