Home Cricket News ICC Announces Complete Schedule For Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022

ICC Announces Complete Schedule For Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022

ICC Women's cricket world cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the complete schedule for ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2022. The showpiece event of Women’s cricket will be conducted in New Zealand between 4 March to 3 April 2022. The tournament was originally scheduled to be played in February-March 21 but had to be postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Now the ICC has finally published the complete schedule for the 50 over women’s cricket world cup. A total of 8 best women’s cricket teams will participate in the world cup in 6 major cities of New Zealand. Auckland, Tauranga, Hamilton, Wellington, Christchurch, and Dunedin will host the matches of the ICC women’s cricket world cup.

The teams that have already qualified for the mega tournament are New Zealand, Australia, India, South Africa and defending champions England. The three remaining teams will qualify from the ICC qualifying tournament which is confirmed to take place between 26 June – 10 July 2021 in Sri Lanka.

Much like the 2019 men’s cricket world cup, the women’s tournament will also be played in a round-robin format. All teams will face each other one’s in the tournament and the top 4 teams will qualify for the semi-finals. The women’s world cup final will be played at the iconic Eden Park in Auckland on 3rd April 2022.

Here’s the complete schedule of ICC Women’s cricket world cup 2020 by each venue.

Bay Oval, Tauranga

Fri 04 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Qualifier
Sun 06 Mar 2022    Qualifier v India 
Tue 08 Mar 2022    Australia v Qualifier    
Fri 11 Mar 2022    Qualifier v South Africa   
Mon 14 Mar 2022    South Africa v England   
Wed 16 Mar 2022    England v India  
Fri 18 Mar 2022    Qualifier v Qualifier

University Oval, Dunedin

Sat 05 Mar 2022    Qualifier v South Africa     
Mon 07 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Qualifier    
Wed 09 Mar 2022    Qualifier v England    

Seddon Park, Hamilton

Sat 05 Mar 2022    Australia v England    
Thu 10 Mar 2022    New Zealand v India   
Sat 12 Mar 2022    Qualifier v India 
Mon 14 Mar 2022   Qualifier v Qualifier    
Thu 17 Mar 2022    New Zealand v South Africa   
Mon 21 Mar 2022   Qualifier v Qualifier  
Tue 22 Mar 2022    India v Qualifier   

Basin Reserve, Wellington

Sun 13 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Australia     
Tue 15 Mar 2022    Australia v Qualifier     
Tue 22 Mar 2022    South Africa v Australia 
Thu 24 Mar 2022    South Africa v Qualifier    
Fri 25 Mar 2022    Qualifier v Australia 
Sun 27 Mar 2022    England v Qualifier     
Wed 30 Mar 2022    Semi-Final 1    

Eden Park, Auckland 

Sat 19 Mar 2022    India v Australia  
Sun 20 Mar 2022    New Zealand v England

 Hagley Oval, Christchurch 

Thu 24 Mar 2022    England v Qualifier
Sat 26 Mar 2022    New Zealand v Qualifier    
Sun 27 Mar 2022     India v South Africa    
Thu 31 Mar 2022    Semi-Final 2

Sun 03 Apr 2022    FINAL

Also Read: ICC Doesn’t Have The Ability To Influence India-Pakistan Bilateral Ties – Greg Barclay