Home Cricket News ICC T20 World Cup 2024: New Zealand Reveals A Retro Jersey For The Mega Event

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: New Zealand Reveals A Retro Jersey For The Mega Event

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: New Zealand Reveals A Retro Jersey For The Mega Event

New Zealand Cricket recently revealed their jersey for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 alongside their 15-man squad announcement. The team has captured fans’ attention with a retro-inspired jersey paying tribute to their 1999 World Cup attire.

This newly unveiled kit, showcased by New Zealand Cricket (NZC) on social media, combines the classic black colors with heritage grey, reminiscent of early 90s jerseys. Departing from the usual fern graphic, the design incorporates the Southern Cross as a nod to the nation’s heritage.

“The team’s kit for the 2024 @T20WorldCup. Available at the NZC store from tomorrow,” NZC posted on X (formerly known as Twitter).

The new South Africa kit for the ICC tournament features a bright yellow hue

At the same time, South Africa also revealed their fresh jersey for the upcoming T20 World Cup. The new SA kit for the ICC event displays a striking yellow hue with parts of the national flag incorporated on the shoulder section.

Notably, the jersey prominently features King Protea, South Africa’s national flower, giving the appealing design a distinctive touch. Both teams have endeavoured to fuse tradition with modernity in their T20 World Cup 2024 kits, symbolizing their deep cricketing legacies and present-day aspirations.

New Zealand announced their T20 World Cup squad

Matt Henry has secured the available seam bowling position in New Zealand’s T20 World Cup squad for the West Indies and the United States, beating out Ben Sears. Henry will join Trent Boult, Tim Southee, and Lockie Ferguson in the seam bowling lineup, with Adam Milne sidelined due to ankle surgery and Kyle Jamieson nursing an injury.

Kane Williamson will lead the T20 World Cup team for the fourth time as New Zealand aims for its maiden title, having reached the semi-finals in the past three tournaments and the final in 2021.

New Zealand squad: Kane Williamson (capt), Finn Allen, Matt Henry, Trent Boult, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Rachin Ravindra, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts