Home Cricket News IND vs AUS: Teams, Schedule, Venues, Telecast Details – All You Need To Know

IND vs AUS: Teams, Schedule, Venues, Telecast Details – All You Need To Know

IND vs AUS: Teams, Schedule, Venues, Telecast Details – All You Need To Know

The three-match ODI series between India and Australia is about to start on 22nd September 2023 to be played at PCA Stadium, Mohali. It promises to be an exciting series as the Australian team bought their star players including Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Glenn Maxwell, and Steve Smith after recovering from injury.

On the other hand, KL Rahul has been handed as the captain for the first two One-day internationals before Rohit Sharma takes charge in the 3rd ODI match. Hardik Pandya, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, and Kuldeep Yadav have been rested for the first two matches before full strength Indian squad will play in the final ODI match.

The Indian team will be high on confidence as they won the 2023 Asia Cup while Australia would be looking to put disappointing display as they lost 2-3 after being 2-0 up in the series against South Africa. India and Australia will fight for the number 1 spot in the ODI rankings. A 2-1 win or 3-0 victory will put India at the number 1 spot while Australia registering a 3-0 series win would take them to the number 1 spot.


Indian Team for first two ODIs

Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Ravindra Jadeja, Prasidh Krishna.

India Team for 3rd ODI

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (Subject to fitness), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

Australian squad

David Warner, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey, Tanveer Sangha, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins (C), Josh Hazlewood, Adam Zampa, Spencer Johson, Nathan Ellis, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Short.


  1. Ind vs Aus (PCA Stadium, Mohali)- 22nd September, 1.30 PM
  2. Ind vs Aus (Holkar Stadium, Indore)- 24th September, 1.30 PM
  3. Ind vs Aus (SCA Stadium, Rajkot)- 27th September, 1.30 PM

Telecast Details:

The matches will be shown on Sports TV 18 and JioCinema app.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts