Home Cricket News India To Return To England For The Limited-Overs Series In 2022

India To Return To England For The Limited-Overs Series In 2022

Team India Manchester test
Photo Credit: (BCCI/Twitter)

India will play six white-ball games against England next summer, the ECB has confirmed on Wednesday (September 8). While announcing the fixture for their 2022 home summer, the ECB has also confirmed that they will play against New Zealand and South Africa at home as well.

Moreover, England will host New Zealand for three Tests which will kickstart their summer. And, the series will come under the 2021-23 World Test Championship cycle as well. However, after that, England will play 12 limited-overs games in July.

England Squad for 4th Test vs India
Photo Credit: (Getty Images)

The T20I series against India will begin on July 1 at Old Trafford in Manchester after which they will move to Edgbaston and Southampton for the rest two games. The Three-match ODI series will take place after that.

England will then play against South Africa for a full series from July 19, including three ODIs, three T20Is and three Tests as well.

“It has been a scintillating summer of cricket and so good to see crowds back packing out venues later this summer,” ECB Chief Executive Officer, Tom Harrison, said. “For next summer, I am pleased to be able to confirm three high-quality men’s international touring teams for 2022, starting with a three-Test LV= Insurance Series against World Test Champions New Zealand.

“We also look forward to India returning for two white-ball series before we host South Africa for what promises to be hard-fought series across three formats,” he further added.


England’s 2022 home summer schedule

vs New Zealand

1st Test – June 2-6 – Lord’s, London
2nd Test – June 10-14 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham
3rd Test – June 23-27 – Headingley, Leeds

vs India

1st T20I – July 1 – Old Trafford, Manchester
2nd T20I – July 3 – Trent Bridge, Nottingham
3rd T20I – July 6 – Ageas Bowl, Southampton
1st ODI – July 9 – Edgbaston, Birmingham
2nd ODI – July 12 – The Oval, London
3rd ODI – July 14 – Lord’s, London

vs South Africa

1st ODI – July 19 – Riverside, Chester-le-Street
2nd ODI – July 22 – OldTrafford, Manchester
3rd ODI – July 24 – Headingley, Leeds
1st T20I – July 27 – Bristol
2nd T20I – July 28 – Sophia Gardens, Cardiff
3rd T20I – July 31 – Ageas Bowl, Southampton
1st Test – August 17-21 – Lord’s, London
2nd Test – August 25-29 – Edgbaston, Birmingham
3rd Test – September 8-12 – The Oval, London

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.