India Tour Of Australia 2020: Schedule Announced, Sydney To Host First ODI

India with the Border-Gavaskar Trophy

Indian Cricket Team will embark on their journey to Australia from the UAE after the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League finishes on November 10. Virat Kohli & Co will play three ODIs and T20Is each followed by the much-awaited four-match Test series. On Thursday, both the boards announced the entire schedule of India’s tour of Australia.

According to a report in ESPNCricinfo, Sydney and Canberra will be the starting points of the tour, that begins next month. Cricket Australia and the New South Wales state government struck a deal to provide quarantine and training facilities to the Indian Cricket team and the hosts as well.

India tour of Australia – Schedule Announced

Sydney will host the first two ODIs of the series before moving to Manuka Oval for the third and final ODI of the series and the first T20I before they return to Sydney for the last games in the shortest format. The four Tests as a part of the ICC World Test Championship will take place in Adelaide, Melbourne, Sydney and Brisbane to culminate the tour.

Also Read: Team India To Travel To Australia Without Apparel Sponsor

Meanwhile, the pink ball Test is scheduled to be held at Adelaide Oval between December 17-21. This will also remain as the backup venue for the Boxing Day Test if the MCG is not able to host it due to Covid-9 restrictions.

Here is the full schedule of India’s tour of Australia:

1st ODI: November 27 – Sydney Cricket Ground

2nd ODI: November 29 – Sydney Cricket Ground

3rd ODI: December 1 — Manuka Oval

1st T20I: December 4 — Manuka Oval

2nd T20I: December 6 – Sydney Cricket Ground

3rd T20I: December 8 – Sydney Cricket Ground

1st Test: December 17-21 — Adelaide Oval

2nd Test: December 26-31 — Melbourne Cricket Ground

3rd Test: January 7- 11 – Sydney Cricket Ground

4th Test: January 15-19 — Brisbane