Home Cricket News India Women’s Squad For ODI And T20I Series Against South Africa Announced

India Women’s Squad For ODI And T20I Series Against South Africa Announced

India Women’s Squad For ODI And T20I Series Against South Africa Announced

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the India Women’s Cricket Team’s squad for the upcoming limited-overs series against South African on February 27 (Saturday). This will be the first international series for Indian women cricketers since the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic in March 2020.

Both sides will lock horns in five ODIs starting from March 7 followed by three T20I matches which will take place at the Ekana International Stadium in Lucknow. Both teams will remain in a bio-bubble and will undergo COVID-19 tests at regular intervals to ensure the cricketers are safe and secure.

The South Africa women’s cricket team will reach Lucknow on February 27. The teams are likely to play a warm-up game before the ODI series gets underway. It will be the first international cricket India women will play since the T20 World Cup final a year ago.

Meanwhile, big names like Ekta Bisht, Anuja Patil, Veda Krishnamurthy, Taniya Bhatia, and Shikha Pandey were dropped to make room for the maiden call-up Pratyusha Challaru, Monika Patel, Simran Dil Bahadur, Yastika Bhatia, Ayushi Soni, and Swetha Verma.

India Women’s squad for ODI series: Mithali Raj (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Punam Raut, Priya Punia, Yastika Bhatia, Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), D. Hemalatha, Deepti Sharma, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Swetha Verma (wicket-keeper), Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Mansi Joshi, Poonam Yadav, C. Prathyusha, Monica Patel

Also Read

Jasprit Bumrah Released From The Indian Squad For The 4th Test Against England

India Women’s T20I squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (vice-captain), Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Richa Ghosh, Harleen Deol, Sushma Verma (wicket-keeper), Nuzhat Parveen (wicket-keeper), Ayushi Soni, Arundhati Reddy, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Poonam Yadav, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, C. Prathyusha, Simran Dil Bahadur

Here is the full schedule of South Africa women’s cricket tour of India:

Also Read

Virat Kohli & Co Not Keen On Playing Day-Night Test – Reports

Paytm South Africa Women’s Tour of India, 2021
No. Date Match Venue
1 7th March 1st ODI Lucknow
2 9th March 2nd ODI Lucknow
3 12th March 3rd ODI Lucknow
4 14th March 4th ODI Lucknow
5 17th March 5th ODI Lucknow
6 20th March 1st T20I Lucknow
7 21st March 2nd T20I Lucknow
8 23rd March 3rd T20I Lucknow

more to follow…

Latest Posts