Home Cricket News India’s Tour Of Sri Lanka Revised To 3ODIs, 3 T20Is: Reports

India’s Tour Of Sri Lanka Revised To 3ODIs, 3 T20Is: Reports

India’s Tour Of Sri Lanka Revised To 3ODIs, 3 T20Is: Reports

India Tour of Sri Lanka which is scheduled to be held in July later this year has been revised to three ODIs and as many T20Is. Initially, it was reported that India will play three ODIs and five T20Is. However, as per reports in ESPN Cricinfo, the tour itinerary has been rearranged and reworked. As per SLC’s proposed itinerary to the BCCI, accessed by ESPNcricinfo, the series will commence with the ODIs on July 13, 16, 19 followed by T20I series on July 22, 24, 27. The venues are yet to be finalised.

Team India will be playing the final of the World Test Championship in Southampton from June 18-22. Then they are scheduled to play against Sri Lanka for three ODIs and five T20Is. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka will be playing 3 T20Is and 3 ODIs against Eoin Morgan’s side in England and the tour comes to an end on July 4. Meanwhile, the test series between India and England also starts from August 4. Therefore the dates have been worked accordingly and the series will now be played between July 13 to 27.

Also Read: 3 Indian Batters Who Can Become Highest Run Scorers In WTC Final

India’s Tour Of Sri Lanka Revised

Keeping in mind the safety of the bio-secure bubble, crowds are unlikely for the series, which is India’s first in Sri Lanka since the Nidahas Trophy in March 2018. Considering the strict travel restrictions in place due to COVID for the players, reports were that BCCI might announce a second-string Indian squad for the series.

Meanwhile, the BCCI selection committee will pick a squad that will include players who will not be with the Indian team in the UK. The likes of Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Hardik Pandya all becomes available for selection after missing out on the England squad.

As per reports in Cricinfo, along with the above-mentioned players Yuzvendra Chahal, Sanju Samson, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Chahar, Jaydev Unadkat, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Tewatia are some of the players who might also get selected.

Also Read: IPL 2021: 5 Trending Videos From First Half Of The Season


Latest Posts