Home Cricket News IPL 2021: BCCI Announces Schedule For The Remainder Of The Second Half...

IPL 2021: BCCI Announces Schedule For The Remainder Of The Second Half Of The Tournament

IPL 2021 schedule

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the remainder of the VIVO IPL 2021 which will be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). A total number of 31 matches will be played in the duration of 27 days.

The 14th season, which was postponed in May this year in the wake of the pandemic, will resume on 19th September in Dubai with a blockbuster clash between Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians. The action will then shift to Abu Dhabi where the Kolkata Knight Riders will square off against Royal Challengers Bangalore. Sharjah will host its first game on 24th September when Royal Challengers Bangalore take on Chennai Super Kings.

In all, 13 matches will be held in Dubai, 10 in Sharjah and 8 in Abu Dhabi. There will be 7 doubleheaders (5 matches already played in India – total of 12 matches) with the first match starting at 3:30 PM IST (2:00 PM Gulf Standard Time). All evening matches will start at 7:30 PM IST (6:00 PM Gulf Standard Time).

Team Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharjah Afternoon Games
Delhi Capitals 3 1 2 3
Chennai Super Kings 3 2 2 2
Royal Challengers Bangalore 3 2 2 1
Mumbai Indians 2 3 2 2
Rajasthan Royals 3 2 2 1
Punjab Kings 3 1 2 2
Kolkata Knight Riders 2 3 2 2
Sunrisers Hyderabad 3 2 2 1

The final game of the league stage will be played between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals on 8th October. The 1st Qualifier will be played in Dubai on 10th October. The Eliminator & Qualifier 2 will be played in Sharjah on 11th & 13th October respectively with Dubai hosting the Final of VIVO IPL 2021 on 15th October this year.

Here’s the complete schedule of second half of IPL 2021:

Match No. Day Date Time (IST) Match Venue
30 Sunday 19 Sep 2021 07:30 PM CSK vs MI Dubai
31 Monday 20 Sep 2021 07:30 PM KKR vs RCB Abu Dhabi
32 Tuesday 21 Sep 2021 07:30 PM PBKS vs RR Dubai
33 Wednesday 22 Sep 2021 07:30 PM DC vs SRH Dubai
34 Thursday 23 Sep 2021 07:30 PM MI vs KKR Abu Dhabi
35 Friday 24 Sep 2021 07:30 PM RCB vs CSK Sharjah
36 Saturday 25 Sep 2021 03:30 PM DC vs RR Abu Dhabi
37 Saturday 25 Sep 2021 07:30 PM SRH vs PBKS Sharjah
38 Sunday 26 Sep 2021 03:30 PM CSK vs KKR Abu Dhabi
39 Sunday 26 Sep 2021 07:30 PM RCB vs MI Dubai
40 Monday 27 Sep 2021 07:30 PM SRH vs RR Dubai
41 Tuesday 28 Sep 2021 03:30 PM KKR vs DC Sharjah
42 Tuesday 28 Sep 2021 07:30 PM MI vs PBKS Abu Dhabi
43 Wednesday 29 Sep 2021 07:30 PM RR vs RCB Dubai
44 Thursday 30 Sep 2021 07:30 PM SRH vs CSK Sharjah
45 Friday 1 Oct 2021 07:30 PM KKR vs PBKS Dubai
46 Saturday 2 Oct 2021 03:30 PM MI vs DC Sharjah
47 Saturday 2 Oct 2021 07:30 PM RR vs CSK Abu Dhabi
48 Sunday 3 Oct 2021 03:30 PM RCB vs PBKS Sharjah
49 Sunday 3 Oct 2021 07:30 PM KKR vs SRH Dubai
50 Monday 4 Oct 2021 07:30 PM DC vs CSK Dubai
51 Tuesday 5 Oct 2021 07:30 PM RR vs MI Sharjah
52 Wednesday 6 Oct 2021 07:30 PM RCB vs SRH Abu Dhabi
53 Thursday 7 Oct 2021 03:30 PM CSK vs PBKS Dubai
54 Thursday 7 Oct 2021 07:30 PM KKR vs RR Sharjah
55 Friday 8 Oct 2021 03:30 PM SRH vs MI Abu Dhabi
56 Friday 8 Oct 2021 07:30 PM RCB vs DC Dubai
57 Sunday 10 Oct 2021 07:30 PM Qualifier 1 Dubai
58 Monday 11 Oct 2021 07:30 PM Eliminator Sharjah
59 Wednesday 13 Oct 2021 07:30 PM Qualifier 2 Sharjah
60 Friday 15 Oct 2021 07:30 PM Final Dubai

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.