Home Cricket News IPL 2021: Full List Of Released Players Of All Franchises

IPL 2021: Full List Of Released Players Of All Franchises

IPL 2021: Full List Of Released Players Of All Franchises
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

All the eight franchises of the IPL went through the process of player retention ahead of the IPL 2021 auctions slated to be held in February later this year. Names like Steve Smith, Chris Morris, Glenn Maxwell, Aaron Finch were released by their respective franchisees while some surprising names were retained. Rajasthan Royals also announced Sanju Samson as their new captain for the next IPL season, while the other franchises are looking to overhaul here side as well. 

Meanwhile, before releasing the schedule Chennai Super Kings had confirmed that they have retained star batsman Suresh Raina. Incidentally, Raina’s relationship with the franchise hit the rock bottom after the player pulled himself out of IPL 2020 despite travelling to the UAE. While it was widely reported that Raina might play for a different franchise but Super Kings have retained their highest run-getter while MS Dhoni will continue to lead.

Also Read: Full List of Retained Players Ahead of IPL 2021

Here is the complete list of releases players ahead of IPL 2021 auctions

Royal Challengers Bangalore

Aaron Finch, Chris Morris, Isuru Udana, Moeen Ali, Pawan Negi, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Shivam Dube, Dale Steyn, Parthiv Patel and Umesh Yadav

Rajasthan Royals

Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Akash Singh, Varun Aaron, Tom Curran, Anirudha Joshi, Shashank Singh

Delhi Capitals

Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alex Carey, Jason Roy

Sunrisers Hyderabad

Sanjay Yadav, B Sandeep, Billy Stanlake, Fabian Allen, Yarra Prithviraj

Kings XI Punjab

Glenn Maxwell, Karun Nair, Hardus Viljoen, Jagadeesha Suchith, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sheldon Cottrell, Jimmy Neesham, Krishnappa Gowtham, Tajinder Singh

Chennai Super Kings

Kedar Jadhav, Piyush Chawla, Murali Vijay, Monu Kumar, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson (retired)

Mumbai Indians

Lasith Malinga(retired), Mitch McClenaghan, James Pattinson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sherfane Rutherford, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh

Kolkata Knight Riders 

 Tom Banton, Chris Green, Nikhil Naik, Siddharth M and Siddhesh Lad

Also Read: IPL 2021 Auction: Five Players Who Can Grab The Spotlight


Latest Posts