Home Cricket News IPL 2023 Auction: Chennai Super Kings Announce List of Retained Players

IPL 2023 Auction: Chennai Super Kings Announce List of Retained Players

IPL 2023 Auction: Chennai Super Kings Announce List of Retained Players
Chennai Super Kings (Credit: BCCI/ IPL)

Four-time champions Chennai Super Kings have released their retained and released players list. MS Dhoni will lead them in the upcoming edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) after taking over the captaincy duties from Ravindra Jadeja mid-season.

Amidst all the rumors of releasing Ravindra Jadeja, the franchise is seen retaining the services of the Indian all-rounder, who is an integral part of the team. 

One of the notable releases made by the team is that of Dwayne Bravo. Over the years, they have tried to retain their core group as much as possible. Last season they let go of Suresh Raina. Since the senior players are coming to the back end of their careers, the team requires several young-blooded players.

One of the players they will look to target will be their former player, Sam Curran, who will be in great demand this mini-auction after his heroics at the T20 World Cup in Australia, where he was the player of the tournament. 

They have retained the services of players like Ruturaj Gaikwad and Devon Conway. They will be expected to again continue their successful opening partnership for the team. The team has retained Shivam Dube after having a decent IPL season the last time, and they will be their hard-hitting middle-order batter. 

Chennai Super Kings have a remaining purse of 20.45 crores for the IPL 2023 auction

Young Indian pacers like Simarjeet Singh and Mukesh Choudhary have retained their spots after their impressive debut season performances. Deepak Chahar being retained by the team makes the bowling attack look much more robust and complete. 

They have two foreign spots vacant in their team and will look for a dynamic middle and lower-order player in the auction. The team will look to add some big names to their squad after the auction and fill their vacant Indian spots. They have a remaining purse of 20.45 crores.

Here’s a complete list of retained players by the Chennai Super Kings:

Ruturaj Gaikwad (₹6 crores), MS Dhoni (₹12 crores), Subhranshu Senapati (₹20 lakh), Devon Conway (₹1 crore), Ambati Rayudu (₹6.75 crores), Ravindra Jadeja (₹16 crores), Moeen Ali (₹8 crores), Mitchell Santner (₹1.9 crores), Dwaine Pretorius (₹50 lakh), Shivam Dube (₹4 crores), Prashant Solanki (₹1.2 crores), Mukesh Choudhary (₹20 lakh), Matheesha Pathirana (₹20 lakh), Rajvardhan Hangargekar(₹1.5 crores), Simarjeet Singh (₹20 lakh), Maheesh Theekshana(₹70 lakh), Tushar Deshpande (₹20 lakh).

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts