Home IPL IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad Launch Their New Jersey

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad Launch Their New Jersey

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad Launch Their New Jersey

Sunrisers Hyderabad launched their new jersey for the upcoming Indian Premier League season starting on 31 March 2023. They would be looking for a much-improved performance in this year’s edition under the new captaincy of Aiden Markram.

SRH launched the new jersey featuring pace bowler Umran Malik, all-rounder Washington Sundar and recruit Mayank Agarwal. The jersey only features light changes in the texture of colour. Mayank Agarwal, Sundar, and Umran Malik were seen wearing black sleeves and orange bodies.

Sunrisers Hyderabad looked out of sorts in the 2022 edition of IPL finishing disappointing 8th place and could not qualify for the knockout stage. Kane Williamson led the side winning five out first seven games before winning just one more in the entire season. It promises to be an exciting season as Aiden Markram will lead the side replacing Kane Williamson.


The 2021 edition of the Indian Premier League season was another disappointing season finishing last in the points table with only 3 wins out of the 14 matches they played. David Warner was appointed as the captain of the SRH side but due to poor performances, he was removed from the captaincy and removed from the playing XI.

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad in 2023

Sunrisers Hyderabad bought top quality players like Harry Brooks for Rs 13.25 Crore, Mayank Agarwal 8.25 Crore, Adil Rashid 2 Crore, Heinrich Klassen 5.25 Crore, Mayank Markande 50 Lakhs, Sanvir Singh 20 Lakhs, Samarth Vyas 20 Lakhs, Vivrant Sharma 2.6 Crore, Upendra Singh Yadav 25 Lakhs, Mayank Dagar 1.8 Crore, Nitish Kumar Reddy 20 Lakhs, Akeal Hossain 1 Crore, Anmolpreet Singh 20 Lakhs.

SRH retained their core players including Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Abdul Samad, Abhishek Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Karthik Tyagi, T Natarajan, Umran Malik, Aiden Markram, Fazalhaq Farqooi, Glenn Phillips, Marco Jansen.

Before the 2023 IPL auction, SRH decided to release Kane Williamson, Nicolas Pooran, Jagadeesha Suchith, Priyam Garg, Ravi Kumar Samarth, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Dubey, Sean Abbott, Shashank Singh, Shreyas Gopal, Sushant Mishra, Vishnu Vinod.

They would begin their IPL tournament against Rajasthan Royals on April 2nd at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad. SRH has been placed with Chennai Super Kings, Gujarat Titans, Royal Challengers Bangalore, and Punjab Kings.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts