Home Cricket News IPL 2023: Top 5 IPL Records That Are Almost Impossible To Break

IPL 2023: Top 5 IPL Records That Are Almost Impossible To Break

IPL 2023: Top 5 IPL Records That Are Almost Impossible To Break
Virat Kohli

The largest and most well-known cricket league not only in India but also internationally is the Indian Premier League. IPL played its inaugural season in 2008.

In 2022, the IPL’s 14th season comes to an end. By winning this season, Gujarat Titans made history. The Gujarat Titans are just the second team to win the IPL on their first try. Rajasthan Royals completed this work in the past in 2008.

There are numerous such records that have been set in the Indian Premier League that will be difficult to topple.

IPL 2023
IPL 2023

10 consecutive victories for KKR

The Kolkata Knight Riders won 10 straight games under the direction of Gautam Gambhir. A record that hasn’t been surpassed in the competition yet. In the IPL 2014, the year they won their second trophy, KKR won 9 consecutive games. KKR set a record in the 2015 IPL by winning the opening game.

973 runs in a single season, a record held by Virat Kohli

King Kohli’s season in the IPL was in 2016. Kohli had a fantastic IPL season and scored 4 tons after a stellar performance in the Men’s T20 World Cup. RCB fell to SRH in the championship game, but Kohli won the Orange Cap with a remarkable 973 runs.

AB de Villiers and Virat Kohli still hold the records

The Gujarat Lions were punished by the RCB’s Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers in the 2016 IPL when they combined for 229 runs for the second wicket. In the game, My 360 scored 129 while Kohli finished with 109. Twitter is used as the image’s source.

Chris Gayle still holds the record of 175 runs

14 fours and 17 sixes. RCB vs. Pune Warriors, an IPL 2013 match saw Chris Gayle batter bowlers mercilessly. Gayle scored an unbeaten 175 off just 66 balls to win the match. RCB scored 263 for 5 and they went on to win by a score of 130 runs. The record has endured in the long run.

Chris Gayle scored 37 runs off Ravindra Jadeja in one over

Prashanth Parameswaran, a bowler for the Kochi Tuskers of Kerala was destroyed by Gayle in 2011 for 37 runs in one over. Ten years later in 2021, Jadeja matched Gayle’s accomplishment by scoring 37 runs in Harshal Patel’s over. To break this record, a batter would need to hit 38 home runs in one over. Which would require exceptional skill and good luck.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts