Home Cricket News IPL 2024: BCCI Announces Lucrative Prize Money For Groundsmen And Curators

IPL 2024: BCCI Announces Lucrative Prize Money For Groundsmen And Curators

IPL 2024: BCCI Announces Lucrative Prize Money For Groundsmen And Curators
IPL 2024

The BCCI secretary, Jay Shah announced lucrative prize money for Groundsmen and curators for all the venues of IPL 2024 that finished on 26th May 2024. Kolkata Knight Riders won this season beating Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets in the finals played at Chepauk, Chennai on 26th May 2024.

The Groundsmen did a grand job in all the IPL venues including Hyderabad, Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai, Jaipur, Lucknow, Ahmedabad, and Bengaluru. Mullanpur was awarded the best award for IPL 2024.

“The unsung heroes of our successful T20 season are the incredible ground staff who worked tirelessly to provide brilliant pitches, even in difficult weather conditions. As a token of our appreciation, the Groundsmen and curators at the 10 regular IPL venues will receive INR 25 lakhs each, and the same at the 3 additional venues will get INR 10 lakhs each. Thank you for your dedication and hard work!” Shah wrote.

Sunrisers Hyderabad achieved scores of 277, 287, and 266 in this year’s IPL with explosive batting by Travis Head, Klassen, Abhishek Sharma, and Nitish Kumar Reddy. The batting dominated over the bowl which entertained the crowds across India and the world.

Jay Shah also announced a reward of Rs 10 lakhs across 3 venues named Vizag, Dharmshala and Guwahati.  Dharmshala and Guwahati hosted 2 matches each. Vizag hosted Delhi Capitals matches.

The 2024 Indian Premier League was a high-scoring affair. Sunrisers Hyderabad looked in sublime form breaking the record of highest total of 277 against Mumbai Indians. They then broke their score with 287 against Royal Challengers Bengaluru.

Sunrisers Hyderabad then posted 266 for 7 against Delhi Capitals. The pitches were batting-friendly which made life tough for the bowlers. Punjab Kings achieved a remarkable record chasing down 263 against Kolkata Knight Riders which is the highest chase in the T20 format and IPL history.

The IPL 2024 saw a total of 1260 sixes being hit, which is the most in any single season. Apart from batting pitches, the likes of Bumrah and other top-quality bowlers showed their class helping their franchise register victories.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts