Home IPL 2024 IPL 2024: Fans React As Jasprit Bumrah Picks 5 Wicket Haul Against RCB

IPL 2024: Fans React As Jasprit Bumrah Picks 5 Wicket Haul Against RCB

IPL 2024: Fans React As Jasprit Bumrah Picks 5 Wicket Haul Against RCB
Jasprit Bumrah

Mumbai Indians registered an emphatic 7-wicket win over Royal Challengers Bengaluru at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai on 11th April 2024. MI captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to field first. Bumrah did the damage early getting rid of Virat Kohli taking an inside edge to Ishan Kishan. He then showed his class again with a lovely delivery dismissing Will Jacks and leaving RCB in trouble.

Rajat Patidar and Faf du Plessis stitched a sensational partnership that kept the momentum going for RCB. Bumrah was brought back into attack and got rid of RCB captain Faf du Plessis with a good catch by Tim David at long-on. He was brilliant at the end and got wickets of Mahipal Lomror, Saurav Chauhan and Vyshak.

Bumrah ended with figures of 5 for 21 in 4 overs that helped MI restrict RCB to 196 for 8. Dinesh Karthik showed his class by putting pressure on Akash Madhwal in the last over. Chasing 197 runs to win, Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma began cautiously before Kishan put the RCB bowlers under immense pressure with aggressive intent. Kishan and Rohit helped MI race away to 72 for 0.

Kishan completed his fifty off just 23 deliveries keeping the momentum going for MI. Vyshak got the breakthrough dismissing Kishan. Kishan and Rohit added 101 runs for the opening wicket. Suryakumar Yadav looked in sensational form, not allowing the RCB bowlers to settle. Reece Topley took a stunning one-handed catch to dismiss Rohit Sharma. Rohit and Suryakumar Yadav added 38 runs for the 2nd wicket.

Suryakumar Yadav was at his very best smashing RCB bowlers all over the park. He completed fifty off 17 balls. Hardik Pandya joined the party putting them under pressure. MI won the match by 7 wickets with 27 balls to spare.

For his figures of 5 for 21 in 4 overs, Jasprit Bumrah was named the player of the match award.

Here’s how everyone reacted:

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts