Home Cricket News IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad Become The Third Team To Qualify For The Playoff

IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad Become The Third Team To Qualify For The Playoff

IPL 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad Become The Third Team To Qualify For The Playoff
IPL 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad became the third team to qualify for the playoff stage after their washout against Gujarat Titans at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad on 16th May 2024.

The toss did not happen as there were heavy rains. It ended in disappointment as the umpires decided to call off the match without the toss. With this no-result, Sunrisers Hyderabad moved to 15 points from 13 matches. They will face Punjab Kings in their final match of the group stage on 19th May 2024.

Sunrisers Hyderabad’s Performance In IPL 2024

Sunrisers Hyderabad named Pat Cummins as the captain for this season. They broke records thrice during IPL 2024. SRH smashed highest highest-ever score in IPL history posting 277 for 3 in 20 overs against Mumbai Indians at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

SRH then hammered the Royal Challengers Bengaluru bowlers posting 287 for 3 in 20 overs in Bengaluru. They then hit 266 for 7 against Delhi Capitals at Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi. Their batting has risen to a new level and put the bowlers under pressure right from the word go.

Sunrisers Hyderabad has shown tremendous consistency so far this season. They played 13 matches so far with 7 wins, 5 losses, and 1 no-result. Their wins came against Chennai Super Kings, RCB, Delhi Capitals, Mumbai Indians, Lucknow Super Giants, Rajasthan Royals and Punjab Kings.

SRH lost their matches against RCB, Chennai Super Kings, KKR, Mumbai Indians, and Gujarat Titans. They can move to the number 2 spot if they beat PBKS in their final league match and hope RR loses to Rajasthan Royals.

Travis Head looked in sensational touch for Sunrisers Hyderabad. He played with an attacking approach putting enough pressure on the bowlers. Head has made so far 533 runs from 11 matches (11 innings) with 1 century and 4 half-centuries to his name at a strike rate of 201.89.

Abhishek Sharma has played with fearless approach scoring so far 401 runs from 12 matches (12 innings) including 2 half-centuries with the best score of 75 not out against Lucknow Super Giants at a strike rate of 205.64.

This will be Sunrisers Hyderabad’s first IPL playoff since the 2020 edition. Aiden Markram was removed from the captaincy after SRH finished last in the points table in 2023.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts