Home Cricket News IPL 2024: [WATCH] Ruturaj Gaikwad Gets Loud Cheers At The Toss During The SRH vs CSK Match In Hyderabad

IPL 2024: [WATCH] Ruturaj Gaikwad Gets Loud Cheers At The Toss During The SRH vs CSK Match In Hyderabad

IPL 2024: [WATCH] Ruturaj Gaikwad Gets Loud Cheers At The Toss During The SRH vs CSK Match In Hyderabad

Despite losing the toss against SunRisers Hyderabad captain Pat Cummins, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper Ruturaj Gaikwad was warmly greeted by the Hyderabad crowd. The two teams are scheduled to face off in the 19th match of the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Friday (April 5).

Gaikwad called heads during the toss, which Cummins flipped the coin for. Despite Cummins winning the toss and choosing to field first while announcing a few changes in their lineup, the crowd erupted in cheers as Gaikwad stepped forward to reveal CSK’s lineup.

Ruturaj Gaikwad struggled to hear the question posed by the toss presenter Mpumelelo Mbangwa. They paused briefly before continuing, but the fans, unfazed, continued cheering loudly throughout the exchange.

Observing the crowd’s response, Mbangwa remarked:

“Let’s wait for them, let’s wait.”

Gaikwad promptly acknowledged the support with a humorous response:

“Home crowd.”

In response to Gaikwad’s remarks, Mpumelelo Mbangwa stated:

“They want to hear you.”

Despite struggling to hear Mbangwa’s words, the newly appointed CSK captain was touched by the support shown by the team’s fans in an unfamiliar venue.

You can watch the video here:

Ruturaj Gaikwad aims to guide CSK to their third victory in IPL 2024

After securing victories in their initial two matches, Chennai Super Kings faced a setback with a loss to Delhi Capitals (DC) in their recent game at Vizag. Despite the defeat, fans were treated to an exceptional performance by MS Dhoni.

In preparation for their fourth IPL 2024 match against SRH, CSK made three alterations to their lineup. Unfortunately, Mustafizur Rahman remained unavailable as he had returned to Bangladesh to complete his US Visa process.

Sri Lankan fast bowler Matheesha Pathirana was sidelined due to a minor injury. The five-time champions made two adjustments to their lineup, introducing Moeen Ali and Maheesh Theekshana into the playing eleven.

Ruturaj Gaikwad disclosed Mukesh Choudhary as one of the changes, indicating that the fast bowler, instead of Sameer Rizvi, would feature as a key player in the upcoming phase of the match.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w), Tushar Deshpande, Deepak Chahar, Maheesh Theekshana

Chennai Super Kings Substitutes: Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Shaik Rasheed, Sameer Rizvi, Mukesh Choudhary

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts