Home Cricket News Ishan Kishan, Deepak Chahar To Join India A Squad In South Africa

Ishan Kishan, Deepak Chahar To Join India A Squad In South Africa

India A vs South Africa

Ishan Kishan and Deepak Chahar will be joining the India A squad which has already reached South Africa. Chahar and Kishan will be flying out to the country after the third T20I against New Zealand in Kolkata. The Indian side is likely to test its bench strength in the game as they aim for a clean sweep.

The Priyank Panchal-led side has already reached Bloemfontein a couple of days ago for the three-match red-ball series. Chahar and Kishan will reach Mumbai on November 24 with Shardul Thakur also joining the squad later on.

Ishan Kishan will be the second wicketkeeping option with Upendra Yadav as the first-choice keeper. Deepak Chahar will strengthen the bowling line-up that has Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel and Arzan Nagwaswalla.

Coming down to the support staff of the side, Sairaj Bahutule has been appointed as the bowling coach. Tulsi Ram, a physio at the National Cricket Academy (NCA), has travelled alongside Vivek Ramakrishna, also of the NCA, as the trainers.

The BCCI has sent former selector Harvinder Singh for the 25-day tour to Bloemfontein along with the 26-member side with a chartered plane. This also means that the side will not be required to quarantine.

India A Tour of South Africa 2022

Tuesday-Friday, 23rd-26th Nov 2021, 1st Four-day Match in Bloemfontein
Monday-Thursday, 29th November- 2nd December 2021, 2nd Four-day Match, in Bloemfontein
Monday-Thursday, 6th-9th December 2021, 3rd Four-day Match in Bloemfontein

India will play 3 Tests, 3 One Day Internationals and 4 T20 Internationals against South Africa in this tour starting from December 17.

India A Squad

India 'A'

Priyank Panchal (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Sarfaraz Khan, Baba Aparajith, Upendra Yadav (wicket-keeper), K Gowtham, Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Umran Malik, Ishan Porel, Arzan Nagwaswalla, Deepak Chahar, Ishan Kishan, Shardul Thakur *

Get the latest update on T20 World Cup and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.