Home Cricket News Jasprit Bumrah earns a maiden Test call for South Africa series; Full...

Jasprit Bumrah earns a maiden Test call for South Africa series; Full Squad Here

BCCI has announced a 17 man squad for the three-match test series against South Africa starting from 5th January. This will be the biggest test for Virat Kohli’s as they face number 2 ranked team in test matches, South Africa at their home ground.

Indian team has picked Parthiv Patel as the second wicketkeeper. While Jasprit Bumrah who has done very in limited overs format for team India since his debut has been selected in the squad.

Virat Kohli will lead the squad. The selectors have picked 3 openers in the form of Vijay, KL Rahul, and Shikhar Dhawan. Cheteshwar Pujara, captain Kohli, Rahane, Rohit Sharma. Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja are the all-rounders in the squad.

Indian team has 5 pacers with Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami and uncapped Jasprit Bumrah earns his maiden test call after good performances in limited overs squad. Wriddhiman Saha and Parthiv Patel are the two wicketkeepers in the squad. This is one of the best balanced Indian sides with good all-rounders, pacers, batsmen and two good wicketkeepers.

The first test begins from 5th January at Cape Town, followed by the second test at Centurion and third test match at Johannesburg.

Here we look at the test squad for the South Africa

Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajiyanka Rahane(VC), Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Parthiv Patel (WK), Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, R Ashwin, R Jadeja.