Jemimah Rodrigues Picks Her All-Time IPL XI; MS Dhoni To Lead

Jemimah Rodrigues has made a name for herself in international cricket in a very short span. Her consistency with the bat has helped her cement his berth in the Indian team. Along with her popularity on the field, Jemimah enjoys a massive fanbase off the field. The online sensation recently made the headlines with her all-time IPL XI.

The 44 ODIs and 16 T20Is veteran, Jemimah Rodrigues also host a show alongside her teammate Smriti Mandhana named as ‘Double Trouble’. They engage in interesting conversations with sports personalities from various fields. Recently, the 19-year-old came up with an exciting line-up when asked to pick her all-time IPL XI.

Jemimah Rodrigues IPL All-Time XI
Jemimah Rodrigues

Jemimah Rodrigues picks six overseas cricketers in her all-time IPL XI

The cricketer from Mumbai, who was the part of India squad that lost the finals against Australia in the T20 World Cup, picked Rohit Sharma, David Warner, and Virat Kohli as her top three batters. Jemimah had AB de Villiers at four in her all-time IPL XI followed by all-rounders Andre Russell and Ben Stokes. They had set the tournament on fire with their swashbuckling performances in various editions of the cash-rich league.

Three-time IPL winner with Chennai Super Kings, MS Dhoni will lead the side. Arguably the greatest finisher of this era, the former India skipper has proved himself to attain the greatness. Three spinning-all-rounders will follow namely – Mohammad Nabi, Ravindra Jadeja, and Rashid Khan. The two Afghan cricketers have done exceedingly well in various T20 leagues and deserve a place.

Mumbai Indians fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah, who will walk into any IPL playing XI is the lone pacer in the side. However, it was surprising to see Lasith Malinga miss out as he is the pioneer of bowling in this format.

Jemimah Rodrigues’ all-time IPL XI: 

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Andre Russell, Ben Stokes, MS Dhoni (C & WK), Mohammad Nabi, Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah.