Home Cricket News Karun Nair will Lead India A In Four-Day Games against New Zealand...

Karun Nair will Lead India A In Four-Day Games against New Zealand A; Full squad here

India A squad has been announced for the four two day matches to be played against New Zealand A starting from 23rd September. Both teams will play 2 four day matches at Vijayawada and then 5 ODI matches in Visakhapatnam.

Karun Nair will lead the squad in the two four day matches. Nair also led India A in the 2 unofficial test matches held in South Africa. The series was drawn at 1-1.

It comprises of young players like Priyank Panchal, R Samarth who had great 2016/17 Ranji Trophy season for their respective states.  Sudip Chatterjee is the third opener included for the 2 four day matches.

Shreyas Iyer, Ankit Bawne, Karun Nair comprises of the middle order. Karun Nair would be looking to confirm his place in the Indian test squad scored 90 unbeaten runs in the second unofficial test match. Young Rishabh Pant has been also included in the squad replacing Ishan Kishan. Kishan scored just 46 runs during the two test matches against South Africa A. Hanuma Vihari is also another batsman with good experience in the longer format.

In the fast bowling department, Shardul Thakur who played 2 ODI matches against Sri Lanka recently was dropped from first 3 ODI matches against Australia was included. Navdeep Saini, Ankit Rajpoot all played in the 2 unofficial test match with South Africa A. Mohammed Siraj the youngster has also been given a chance.

The spinners section includes the experienced Shahbaz Nadeem, all rounder K Gowtham. Henry Nicholls will lead the squad. It promises to be an exciting series between these two teams.

This is a great chance for these youngsters to perform well in longer format and make a claim in the Indian test squad in upcoming tours. Here we look at the India A squad to face New Zealand A for two four day matches.

India A squad :- Karun Nair (C), Priyank Panchal, R Samarth, Sudip Chatterjee, Sheryas Iyer, Ankit Bawne, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant(WK), Shahbaz Nadeem, K Gowtham, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Ankit Rajpoot