Micheal Vaughan Predicts The Champions Of IPL 2020

Micheal Vaughan (Credits: Getty Images)

The IPL 2020 carnival has finally begun in the United Arab Emirates. With the start of the season, the game of predictions has also risen. Several cricket experts have had their say on which team will end up as champions of IPL 2020.

Recently former England captain, Micheal Vaughan picked the side who he thinks will lift the IPL trophy this year. Vaughan figures that the Kolkata Knight Riders coach Brendon McCullum will inspire his team and eventually make them winners of IPL 2020.

Vaughan predicts the champions of IPL 2020

“Kolkata Knight Riders will win the IPL. Baz McCullum as a coach. I just think they’ve got enough, and with him coaching, he’s just won the Caribbean Premier League, as a coach. I just think he’s going to have enough”, he said.

Further, Vaughan also believes that the KKR side this year has all bases covered and is studded with match-winners. With the likes of Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan and Dinesh Karthik in their ranks it makes them significant contenders to lift the IPL trophy this year.

“There’s plenty there for them to be competitive. Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Pat Cummins, probably won’t play all games, Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan, Dinesh Karthik, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana. Lots of quality in there. It might be that they don’t have enough power in their batting. But there you go. Kolkata Knight Riders are your IPL champions,” Vaughan concluded.

Also Read: IPL 2020: David Warner Stresses On The Importance Of Mental Health Of Players

Meanwhile, two-time champions KKR kick off their IPL 2020 campaign against the Mumbai Indians. The match will be contested on 23 September at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

Furthermore, last year KKR narrowly missed out on the IPL playoffs birth and finished 5th in the table. The Dinesh Karthik led side will be hoping for an improved show and win their 3rd IPL title on November 10.

Also Read: Nothing to Worry About David Warner on Duel With Jofra Archer in IPL 2020