Home News Mitchell Marsh and Travis Head to lead Australia A squads in India...

Mitchell Marsh and Travis Head to lead Australia A squads in India Tour

©Getty Images

All Rounder Mitchell marsh’s career received a boost as he was named the skipper for the “A” side that will be touring India for a four-match test series.

(Photo by Jono Searle/Getty Images)

Mitch, who captained Perth Scorchers and the Western Australian Cricket teams were out of the limited overs squad to England due to an injury.

Several Australian greats like Gilchrist already pointed that Mitch might be the frontrunner for Paine’s deputy in the longest format of the game.

©Getty Images

The tour also includes a triseries against the “A” squads of India and Southafrica. The matches are scheduled to be played at Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh. The triseries will commence On August 17 and the two four day test matches will be played at Vizag in the month of September.

©Getty Images

The Four-day squad included the likes of Handscomb, Khawaja, Renshaw and Ashton Agar who already have a good experience in the national team.

Travis head, who lead Adelaide strikers successfully in the big bash league is all set to take over the reigns in the limited overs and it will be interesting how he approaches the game.

©Associated Press

Speaking on the same, selector Trevor Hohns said ” We’re really pleased with the squads we have assembled for this tour. We have selected few emerging players and experienced players who have performed strongly.” Trevor also stressed that this team would help the youngsters to perform better when they will be touring the subcontinent for the National squad.

Please find the squads below :

Australia A one-day squad:

Travis Head (capt), Alex Carey (vc), Ashton Agar, Peter Handscomb, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Michael Neser, Matthew Renshaw, Jhye Richardson, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Mitch Swepson, Chris Tremain, Jack Wildermuth

Australia A four-day squad:

Mitch Marsh (capt), Alex Carey (vc), Ashton Agar, Brendan Doggett, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Michael Neser, Joel Paris, Kurtis Patterson, Matthew Renshaw, Mitch Swepson, Chris Tremain


August 17 v India A ODI, Vijayawada

August 19 v South Africa A ODI, Vijayawada

August 23 v India A ODI, Vijayawada

August 25 v South Africa A ODI, Vijayawada

August 29 – Tri-Series Final, Vijayawada

Four Day Games

September 2-5 v India A four-day, Vizag

September 8-11 v India A four-day, Vizag