Cricket NewsIPL

MS Dhoni All Set To Become 1st Player To Earn 150 Crores In IPL

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) skipper MS Dhoni is all set to become the first player in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL) to enter the 150 crore club. Ever since IPL began in 2008, the cricketer’s earnings have soared high and Dhoni tops the charts.

Meanwhile, there were doubts about Dhoni’s participation in the upcoming edition of the cash-rich league. But the 39-year-old confirmed in the last match of the season that he will return next year and will lead the side. MS Dhoni will have the onus to redeem himself after finishing last in IPL 2020 with only six wins.

MS Dhoni to become first IPL player to earn Rs 150 crore

Moreover, CSK CEO Kasi Viswanathan earlier confirmed that Dhoni will lead the team in IPL 2021. He also stated that there is no need to overhaul the entire squad after a poor season. Meanwhile, this is the first Chennai Super Kings have failed to progress through to the qualifiers.

“Yes, definitely. I am very confident that Dhoni will lead CSK in 2021. He has won three titles for us in the IPL. This is the first year we have not qualified for the playoffs. No other team has done that. One bad year does not mean we will have to change everything,” Viswanathan told The Times of India during IPL 2020.

Also Read; IPL 2021: 5 Overseas T20 League Players Who Can Attract A High Bid In The Auction

Meanwhile, as per MS Dhoni’s current contract, he earns a whopping amount of Rs 15 crores and he has till date earned 137.8 crores. With the Super Kings all set to retain him for Rs 15 crores in IPL 2021, Dhoni will cross the Rs 150-crore salary mark in IPL and will become the first player to do so.

MS Dhoni’s earnings from 2008-2020

2008 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 60,000,000
2009 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 60,000,000
2010 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 60,000,000
2011 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 82,800,000
2012 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 82,800,000
2013 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 82,800,000
2014 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 125,000,000
2015 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 125,000,000
2016 Rising Pune Supergiant ₹ 125,000,000
2017 Rising Pune Supergiant ₹ 125,000,000
2018 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 150,000,000
2019 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 150,000,000
2020 Chennai Super Kings ₹ 150,000,000

Also Read: Chennai Super Kings To Release Kedar Jadhav Ahead Of IPL 2021 – Report

Meanwhile, MS Dhoni is followed by Mumbai Indians skipper Rohit Sharma and Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli who have earned a total of ₹ 131.6 crores and Rs 126.2 crores respectively as salaries over 13 years in his IPL journey.

Rohit’s latest IPL salary is Rs 15 crore while Kohli takes home a colossal amount of Rs 17 crore for a single edition of IPL.

Ankush Das

I am an accountant by qualification, my parents thought their obedient son would study further to become a CA, but I had other things in mind. An ardent Cricket fan is following his passion and making a living watching and working around his favourite sport.

Related Articles

Back to top button
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :