Cricket News

MS Dhoni Named Captain Of ICC’s ODI & T20 Team Teams Of The Decade

MS Dhoni was announced as the captain of the ODI and T20I teams.

Former Indian skipper MS Dhoni has been named as the captain of ICC’s ODI and T20I team of the last decade. Meanwhile, Virat Kohli has been named as the captain of the ICC Test team of the decade. All three teams have a number of matchwinners in the side making the teams almost unbeatable one. The ICC in a few tweets declared the ODI, T20I and Test teams of the decade. 

The T20I side is comprised of four players from India, two from Australia, two West Indies and one each from Sri Lanka, South Africa, and Afghanistan.

MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah make up the four Indians in the playing XI. Universe Boss Chris Gayle is the other opener alongside Rohit, Aaron Finch has been slotted in at number three followed by Virat at four. AB De Villiers and Glenn Maxwell slots in at five and six. Skipper MS Dhoni will bat at number seven. Windies power-hitter Kieron Pollard has been placed at number 8 as the other all-round option alongside Maxwell.

MS Dhoni To Lead ICC ODI & T20I XI Of The Past Decade

ICC’s T20I Team of the Decade: Rohit Sharma, Chris Gayle, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, MS Dhoni (c), Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Lasith Malinga.

ICC’s ODI team has as many as three players from India, two from Australia, one from New Zealand, two from South Africa and one from England and Sri Lanka. MS Dhoni has been named of the ODI team as well. 

ICC’s ODI Team of the Decade: Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib Al Hasan, MS Dhoni (c), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir and Lasith Malinga.

Virat Kohli leads the IC Test XI of the decade. The playing XI has several interesting selections. It has four players from England, two each from Australia and India, one each from New Zealand, Sri Lanka and South Africa.

ICC’s Test Team of the Decade: Alistair Cook, David Warner, Kane Williamson, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Kumar Sangakkara, Ben Stokes, Ravi Ashwin, Dale Steyn, Stuart Broad, James Anderson.

In the women’s T20I team of the decade, India’s Harmanpreet Kaur and Poonam Yadav have been picked and Australia’s Meg Lanning has been named the captain of that side. The bowling department included Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, and Indian spinner Poonam.

ICC’s T20I Team of the Decade: Alyssa Healy, Sophie Devine, Suzie Bates, Meg Lanning, Harmanpreet Kaur, Stafanie Taylor, Deandra Dottin, Ellyse Perry, Anya Shrubsole, Megan Schutt, Poonam Yadav

Anshuman Roy

A cricket and sports enthusiast having previously worked with Cricwizz, Circle of Cricket, Times Now, The Quint and now with Cricfit.

Related Articles

Back to top button
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :