Home Cricket News Prime Minister Narendra Modi Hails Team India’s Test Series Win vs Australia

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Hails Team India’s Test Series Win vs Australia

Team India-World Test Championship
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has lauded the Indian team after their Test series win against Australia recently. India beat Australia at The Gabba after 32 years to win the Test match and the series 2-1 under the captaincy of Ajinkya Rahane. The entire country is yet to sink in the feeling of the series win and the PM’s tweet has all the more fuelled the celebration. The Indian team will take on England next at home in a four-match Test series which is a part of the World Test Championship. Prime Minister Narendra Modi hailed the efforts of the Indian Team in his recent session at ‘Mann Ki Baat’.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi Hails India’s Test Win Against Australia

“This month, we got good news from the cricket pitch. After initial hiccups, the Indian team bounced back gloriously and won the series in Australia. Our team’s hard work and teamwork was inspiring,” PM Modi said during ‘Mann Ki Baat’ through a tweet.

The BCCI thanked the Indian PM for showing his support towards the team’s achievements. “Thank you Shri @narendramodi ji for your appreciation and words of encouragement. #TeamIndia will do everything possible to keep the tricolour flying high. @imVkohli @ajinkyarahane88 @RaviShastriOfc @RishabhPant17 @Jaspritbumrah93 @ImRo45 @JayShah @SGanguly99 @ThakurArunS”, BCCI’s official Twitter handle said.

Also Read: Jos Buttler Names England’s X-Factor For India Test Series

In return, the BCCI President also thanked the Indian Prime Minister for showing his support towards the Indian team. “Sincere thanks and gratitude to Honourable Prime minister for recognising the performance of the Indian cricket team in australia..” wrote dada who was released from hospital earlier today.

Meanwhile, England play India between February 5 to March 28 for four Tests, five T20Is, and three ODIs. Chennai will host the first two Tests. The final two Tests will be played at the newly built stadium in Ahmedabad. Ahmedabad will host the T20I series followed by Pune for the ODI series. They are heading into this series after clean sweeping Sri Lanka 2-0 in a Test series in Galle earlier this month.

Also Read: BCCI President Sourav Ganguly Discharged From Hospital In Kolkata