Home Cricket News New Zealand Announce ODI And T20I Squad For India Series

New Zealand Announce ODI And T20I Squad For India Series

New Zealand Announce ODI And T20I Squad For India Series
New Zealand Cricket Team. (Credit: Twitter)

New Zealand announced the One-day international and T20I squads for the home series against visiting Team India, starting on November 18, 2022. The team will be led by Kane Williamson and would be looking to perform their best against the newly appointed captain Hardik Pandya.

The Kiwis side reached the semi-finals of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022 losing to Pakistan by 7 wickets. They would be looking to show their domination with a three-match T20I and 3-match ODI series. Martin Guptill and Trent Boult have been dropped out of the series.

After the three-match T20I series, New Zealand will take on India in three-match ODI series which will be a part of the ICC ODI Super League. The Kiwis are currently at number 6 and would look to dominate the Shikhar Dhawan-led side in the ODI series.

Here we look at the New Zealand T20I squad

Kane Williamson (C), Finn Allen, Devon Conway (WK), Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Jimmy Neesham, Mitchell Santer, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Blair Tickner, Michael Bracewell, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne.

The three T20I matches will be played on November 18, 20, and 22, respectively. The first T20I match will be played at Sky Stadium, Wellington, the second one at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, and the third T20I match at McLean Park in Napier on November 22.

Henry Nicholls named in New Zealand’s ODI squad

Kane Williamson will lead the ODI series as well. There will be some changes in the squad as Tom Latham would wicket along with Matt Henry, Henry Nicholls has been included. It promises to be an exciting series as New Zealand would look to dominate the Indian side.

New Zealand’s ODI squad: Kane Williamson (C), Finn Allen, Devon Conway, Tom Latham (WK), Daryl Mitchell, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Henry Nicholls, Glenn Phillips, Lockie Ferguson, Mitchell Santer, Tim Southee, Michael Bracewell, Tim Southee.

ODI matches will be played at Eden Park, Auckland on November 25 and 27 at Seddon Park in Hamilton, while the final ODI to be played on November 30 at Hagley Oval in Christchurch.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts