Home Cricket News Oman Announce Squad For GCC Women’s T20I Cup

Oman Announce Squad For GCC Women’s T20I Cup

Oman Announce Squad For GCC Women’s T20I Cup

The 2022 edition of GCC Women’s T20I Cup will be held in Oman from 20-26 March. The tournament will be organised by the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). Women’s national teams of Oman, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates will participate in the tournament.

The competition will be played in a round-robin format. This is the fourth edition of the GCC Women’s T20I Cup. The tournament is making a comeback after 5 years. The first three seasons were played from 2014-2016.

Oman squad: Vaishali Jesrani (captain), Fiza Javed (vice-captain), Sameera Khan, Nayan Molly Anil, Priyanka Mendonca, Snehal Nair, Amanda Dcosta, Sakshi Vijaya Shetty (wk), Saya Channa, Sushanthika Ashok Sathiya, Afida Afthab, Kashish Deep Jayawant, Nikhitaa Jagdish, Bhatki Shetty

Reserves: Alifiya Asif Sayed, Minduli Sharuni Medagoda Ralalage, Shreya Suresh Prabhu

Support Staff: Haider Ali (Manager/Head Coach), Nilesh Parmar (Assistant Coach), Amir Ali (Bowling Coach), Vijay Kaliswaran (Physio)

Fixtures of Oman in GCC Women’s T20I Cup

20th March 2022: Oman v Bahrain, 9 am (Turf 2)
21st March 2022: Oman v Saudi Arabia, 1:30 pm (Turf 2)
22nd March 2022: Oman v UAE, 6:00 pm (Turf 2)
24th March 2022: Oman v Kuwait, 9:30 am (Turf 1)
26th March 2022: Oman v Qatar, 7 pm (Turf 1)

GCC Women’s T20I Cup: Live Streaming Details

The matches can be viewed live on FanCode, CricTracker (Youtube) and SportsEye (Facebook).

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts