Home Cricket News Only One Indian in Katherine Brunt’s all-time playing XI

Only One Indian in Katherine Brunt’s all-time playing XI

The Women”s team of England is currently engaged in a bilateral series against New Zealand. Three matches are set to be played as a part of the series and each match matters a lot to make gains in the ICC ODI Championship table.

Meanwhile, their star bowling all-rounder Katherine Brunt took some time to put forward her All time playing XI.

Mushtaq Ahmed’s all-time playing XI

Pic Source: Mark Evans/Getty Images AsiaPac)

This squad is something different from the earlier ones as she had no hesitation in naming three women in the squad.

Charlotte Edwards and Kumar Sangakkara made it to the opening combo with Brian Lara at the vital No:3 positions. Edwards was the first cricketer to make 2000 international T20 runs before retiring in 2017. Katherine Brunt was also named 2014 Wisden cricketer of the year.

Ravi Bopara’s all-time playing XI

©Getty Images

Her “destructive” middle order included Former Indian skipper MS Dhoni and Proteas legend AB de Villiers. What grabbed the eyeballs of the fans is the inclusion of Meg Lanning alongside the dangerous combo. Lanning is one of the most successful Australian cricketer as she amassed 3000 odd runs in just 66 ODI”s. She was felicitated with Belinda Clark medal ( women”s equivalent of Alan border medal) in 2014,2015 and 2017.

Joe Root’s all-time playing XI

To add a bit of stability, she also roped Mark Ramprakash into the squad. Her bowling line-up included the predictable likes of Curtly Ambrose and Warne-Murali duo. Australian women”s  pacer Cathyrn Fitzpatrick also found fortunate enough to make it to the all-time XI.

©Getty Images

Katherine Brunt has been one of the integral parts of the English women”s team for some time. Her knocks down the order provided several wins for England and she will be looking to tick the boxes against the New Zealand women.

Kumar Sangakkara’s all-time playing XI

The second match of the series will be played today at Derby. England successfully won the series against South Africa women and the T20 triseries also. With the men”s team already dominating in the ODI cricket, it will be interesting to see if women”s team can replicate the same.

Sourav Ganguly Reveals His All-Time XI

Katherine Brunt”s All-time XI: Charlotte Edwards, Kumar Sangakkara, Brian Lara, AB de Villiers, Meg Lanning, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Mark Ramprakash, Shane Warne, Curtley Ambrose, Cathyrn Fitzpatrick, Muttiah Muralitharan